Sarah Mc
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...284-pmps-234-2-280-7-265.178907/#post-1977750
When I saw the 487 PS number tonight, I almost did a dose increase to 3u (since it has been 6 cycles on 2.75u and the number was so bad), but I didn't because I thought it might be a bounce from low numbers I missed today while I was at work? So hard to figure this stuff out...
Question re: the NovaMax Plus that I just got... would it be smart to test for ketones when he is super high like he is now at 487 or is testing ketones anytime he is over the 220 renal threshold fine? I ask because I just tested for ketones on Saturday and had only planned to test once a week, but when I tested for ketones on Saturday, his BG was lower than it is now (287). Thanks so much!!!
When I saw the 487 PS number tonight, I almost did a dose increase to 3u (since it has been 6 cycles on 2.75u and the number was so bad), but I didn't because I thought it might be a bounce from low numbers I missed today while I was at work? So hard to figure this stuff out...

Question re: the NovaMax Plus that I just got... would it be smart to test for ketones when he is super high like he is now at 487 or is testing ketones anytime he is over the 220 renal threshold fine? I ask because I just tested for ketones on Saturday and had only planned to test once a week, but when I tested for ketones on Saturday, his BG was lower than it is now (287). Thanks so much!!!
That made me smile & laugh, thank you... I will look into Universal Pharmacy for the next order of ketone test strips, thank you..I do work outside the home, unfortunately, but when I have felt concerned about leaving Samba, I have brought him to work - I will not be able to make a habit out of that but can do it in "emergencies". Okay, I think that I will test ketones @350 or above and see how that goes w/ a minimum of one test per week. I hope he won't see too many of those numbers. Thanks again