6/7 Rusty AMPS 88, +5.5 66, +9 174, PMPS 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...25-pmps-210-reducie-surgery-went-well.196604/

Good evening L& LL,

We are getting ready to drive home tomorrow. I spent the day taking it easy. I feel good. Rusty knows we are going home and is a happy camper today. After his low numbers lately I gave only a drop of insulin this morning. I guess he needs more! This evening we are back to the new, slightly reduced, dose, a skinny 0.25Unit.
My surgery lasted about 2 1/2 hours. My doctor and his resident and the anesthisiologist were skilled. The hospital (Mt. Sinai) was incredibly organized. I was given a prescription for pain meds, but didn't need them. I am allowed to do everything ( but no swimming until after the bandages come off (on Monday). In 2 weeks I have a follow up appointment, so will make a brief trip back to New York (Edward and Rusty will stay home). I hope the pathologist's report will be good news. It takes about a week.
Thank you all again for your support. Our L& LL family is wonderful!
 
Sending vines for that pathologist report. :bighug::bighug: And fast recovery of course. No dunking from the canoes.

I climbed Mt.Sinai to see the sunrise. Hike was incredibly organized too.

Woohoo, going home Rusty! Safe travels.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top