6/7 Moonie AMPS 362, +6 327, PMPS 373, +3 276

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
6/6 Moonie AMPS 317, +4 302, PMPS 280, +3 277

More bouncing and yet another pink am preshot number. 😭

This is the third messed up cycle since our stretch of blues so I’m hoping to see some better numbers in the pm cycle.

Non-urgent dosing question: I should be holding this dose at 2.75u right? Because we’re new to numbers under 100 and we saw under 100 7 cycles ago and under 200 3 cycles ago?

When the guide says “when the cat starts seeing nadirs under 100, hold dose for at least 10 cycles” - does that mean hold 2.75u for at least 10 cycles total or 10 cycles from the last time you saw the nadir under 100? I think the latter but wanted to confirm.

Thank you and happy Sunday everyone!

IMG_0760.jpeg
 
Last edited:
6/6 Moonie AMPS 317, +4 302, PMPS 280, +3 277

More bouncing and yet another pink am preshot number. 😭

This is the third messed up cycle since our stretch of blues so I’m hoping to see some better numbers in the pm cycle.

Non-urgent dosing question: I should be holding this dose at 2.75u right? Because we’re new to numbers under 100 and we saw under 100 7 cycles ago and under 200 3 cycles ago?

When the guide says “when the cat starts seeing nadirs under 100, hold dose for at least 10 cycles” - does that mean hold 2.75u for at least 10 cycles total or 10 cycles from the last time you saw the nadir under 100? I think the latter but wanted to confirm.

Thank you and happy Sunday everyone!

View attachment 78625
I would use the question mark prefix and ask for “dose review” in your title for clarification.

The reference to seeing green nadirs (means plural, more than one green nadir, a trend).

Glad Moonie is seeing blues and that green! A good direction to be heading!
😻🐈‍⬛🌊🏄‍♀️
 
Come down for your mama, miss Moonie girl!
I talk to Mister's organs sometimes and tell them to calm down in there, I've got him, he's safe... they don't listen very well. (I told you all I was feeling crazy lately😆 )

I'm fairly certain it's 10 cycles from the day you saw the last green nadir, but I would wait for confirmation on that.
I hope she comes down nicely soon💙💚
 
I would use the question mark prefix and ask for “dose review” in your title for clarification.

The reference to seeing green nadirs (means plural, more than one green nadir, a trend).

Glad Moonie is seeing blues and that green! A good direction to be heading!
😻🐈‍⬛🌊🏄‍♀️
Thank you! I’ll change the title now.
 
When the guide says “when the cat starts seeing nadirs under 100, hold dose for at least 10 cycles” - does that mean hold 2.75u for at least 10 cycles total or 10 cycles from the last time you saw the nadir under 100? I think the latter but wanted to confirm.
Actually, it's the former. She also saw green on May 31st and she's been on this dose more than 10 cycles since then. You do want to give time to clear any bounce after that first green, to see if she will come back down to green. I think you could wait until tomorrow to increase. A couple reasons for that delay. First 6/4 she might have seen a low enough number to cause a bounce and it's best to try to avoid increasing on the same cycle that they break a bounce. Second, some cats go high before they break the bounce and go low. Today is the 6th cycle after that 109 on 6/4. Bounce break could be today/tonight. It's not the end of the world if you increase on a bounce break cycle, but there can be downward momentum on a bounce break cycle, adding an increase makes it even more so. I tried to avoid those in night time cycles.

One other thing, sometimes the thread of an increase makes the cat pay attention and try to prove you were wrong about that increase. The dose increase threat can be powerful. 🤣
 
Actually, it's the former. She also saw green on May 31st and she's been on this dose more than 10 cycles since then. You do want to give time to clear any bounce after that first green, to see if she will come back down to green. I think you could wait until tomorrow to increase. A couple reasons for that delay. First 6/4 she might have seen a low enough number to cause a bounce and it's best to try to avoid increasing on the same cycle that they break a bounce. Second, some cats go high before they break the bounce and go low. Today is the 6th cycle after that 109 on 6/4. Bounce break could be today/tonight. It's not the end of the world if you increase on a bounce break cycle, but there can be downward momentum on a bounce break cycle, adding an increase makes it even more so. I tried to avoid those in night time cycles.

One other thing, sometimes the thread of an increase makes the cat pay attention and try to prove you were wrong about that increase. The dose increase threat can be powerful. 🤣
Thank you so much Wendy! I’m so glad you clarified because I did not know any of this!

So for the dose increase, should I wait for her bounce to break and show a stable yellow / blue before I increase? So we know what we’re increasing into?

Than you again! Though maybe the threat of this increase will snap Moonie out of this bounce 😂

Edit - she’s at 373 PMPS so clearly her body isn’t responding to the dose increase threat!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top