6/7, Momo, 127 AMPS, +2 107, +4 111, 120 PMPS

MomoAndRobin

Member Since 2023
Hi all!

Posting in the Lantus forum for the first time to get acquainted. :) You can see our intro post here.

Momo had a lower value this morning, but we kept the same dose to see how she reacts. If she drops down below 90 for the +4 or +6, she'll have earned another reduction! The SLGS method (and all of the advice here on FDMB) makes us feel a lot more in control of Momo's diabetes and more proactive rather than reactive. With the repeated reductions, I'm hopeful we can eventually reach remission.

One small question for you all, do you have any tips on dosing 1/4 units? We recently purchased syringes with .5u marks, but it's tough to know where we are in the .4u - .9u range since the space in the syringe is so small.
 
WOW congrats on shooting without stalling!

100% correct.

I'm going to tag @Diane Tyler's Mom - Hi Diane can you provide @MomoAndRobin the pic for drawing up smaller doses PLEASE.
49823063143_3437e9e997_o.jpg


@MomoAndRobin

If you ever get down to just shooting 0.25 units
49822973683_0559ae843a_o.jpg


Or 0.1
49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg
 
Welcome to the LLB forum. Nice amps.
Hi all!

Posting in the Lantus forum for the first time to get acquainted. :) You can see our intro.

Thanks fir tge link.

One small question for you all, do you have any tips on dosing 1/4 units? We recently purchased syringes with .5u marks, but it's tough to know where we are in the .4u - .9u range since the space in the syringe is so small.

I used digital calipers. I’ll link a video about them.
 
The space between the unit to half markings can be tough to see, for sure. What I do is draw up a little more insulin than I need, so in your case draw up around 1u, then open the fridge door, and hold up the syringe with the fridge light as a backdrop and gently squeeze out a few drops until you can see what is left just between the 0.5u half line to the 1u full line. I find the fridge light works well for me to see where the insulin is sitting relative to the lines.
 
Back
Top