6/7 Gus PMPS 197/+5=325

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
I went with the idea that the dose be held for 4 cycles and then increase by .5U, so Gus got 9U this AM. I'm not going to use any R because I want to see what the increase in basal insulin does for his #s. I really like Julie's point of view: if I wasn't aware of Gus' BG#s, how is he behaving? It's teaching me to focus on my handsome boy rather than on his medical issues. Gus has been very spoiled since his initial dx because 'he was sick'. He's acting so much like his old self, that he's been getting fresh from time to time like when he was a younger boy. He's stepped back up to being the alpha cat and I couldn't be happier. Well, last night, he got scolded because he absolutely deserved it! To have him acting so content and comfortable is second only to having him OTJ (yeah, right :lol: :lol: ) as well. Isn't that what it's all about?
 
Re: 6/7 Gus AMPS 392

I'm glad Gus is getting back to his old self. I understand where you are coming from. Tarragon was soooo sick and has been babied since his diagnosis. Sometimes it feels like I get on his civvie sister, Turnup, and his labrador brother, Charlie, more because I don't ever want to scold Tarragon. He is actually acting more like his old self and I have had to get on him again and he looks at me shocked.

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/7 Gus AMPS 392

Hi Bev, It's so great that Gus is acting his old self again. Nice AMPS today, too. We'll see where he decides to go, but, as you say, as long as he is happy, all is well.
Have a fine day, guys,

Ella & Rusty

Hi Gus, I'm having a party at Camp Stu on Friday. Hope you will come.
Rusty
 
Re: 6/7 Gus AMPS 392

Bev, that is a wonderful morning post. I couldn't agree with you more about Gus being Gus and isn't that what it's all about. I'm so glad he's being fresh and loving and "young" again.. Tommy seems to have also gotten "young" again to a certain extent. Maybe it's contagious :-D . I sure hope you have a wonderful Hump day!
 
Re: 6/7 Gus AMPS 392

What's equally wonderful is that you're "well" enough to scold him again!!! I don't know about you, but I knew I was on the road to being okay the very first time Champ irritated me about something and I yelled at him!! :lol: It's so good to hear that Gus is large and in charge once again, master of his domain!! :lol:

Have a terrific Tuesday, Bev!!! :-D
 
Re: 6/7 Gus AMPS 392

yay! of course that thought only occurred to me when i was reading gus' condo the other day. but it's true - technology is a mixed bag all around.

take a look at punkin's spread sheet for the past 4 days. this is day 4, dose 7 on an increased dose and i think it took this long to settle in - dose 6/7. i'm just mentioning that because for punkin i've discovered that he does take a little longer to settle in and start responding well to a dose. almost every time i've raised him i've looked back on it and wondered if i did it too soon. hindsight clairvoyance, you know! :lol: but i know ecid - so maybe gus responds more quickly.

great to hear gus is back as alpha male! that's the best news ever! have a great day today.
 
Re: 6/7 Gus AMPS 392/+4=188/+7=158

Nice blues for my boy, without R. I just wish he wasn't so bouncy because that's next.
 
Re: 6/7 Gus AMPS 392/+4=188/+7=158

Its so nice when we get to see older behavior returning. Coco has some also, but not where i want him to be still :]

I made a huge deal when i saw my Coco run up the stairs again. i haven't seen him do it in ages lol.

The cycle looks good so far today :D

the bounces suck big time though ._.
 
Even if his liver felt the need to, a bounce while staying on the charts would be a nice change.
 
yay for gus for staying on the charts - really, how great that his bounce is just a 325 because we know he can soar when he has an opportunity!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top