6/7 Cinna | AMPS 69 | +2 53 | PMPS 74

alio

Member Since 2022
6/6: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-6-cinna-amps-100-2-5-55-3-5-71-pmps-91.264246/

Some interesting numbers last night; he stayed pretty flat in the 50s until around +6/+7 and then jumped up to the 90s. He was begging for food around +8 so I eventually caved and gave him some LC. Did he do a bit of a bounce?

AMPS was 52 which was much lower than I was expecting so I checked on the Lite and got 69.

4th cycle on 0.5U so higher depot still in play, I'm expecting some Libre alarms today lol
 
For cats on lower doses, food at +8/+9 can actually bring down the BG. The logic being that the pancreas are working and produce insulin in response to food, bringing the BG down.
It could also be the Lantus double-dip, where cats do a second dip at the end of the cycle that is shallower than the nadir.

If you got a 60@+10 yesterday AM, you would colour the cell with green.
 
Thanks @Bandit's Mom for taking a look!

That 60 @ +10 was followed by a 102 @ +10.5; which may have just been the Libre, it does look out of place. I wasn't sure what I should color it as so I went with the worst number just in case lol. I will change it to green though, thanks! :)
 
Pretty green AM cycle, while I was out at the office, Cinna begged DH for food and got a snack at +7; he scanned at 108 at +9, if I'd been home I'd probably have confirmed that. Oh well. I'm inclined not to fully trust that 108 but I guess it's possible.

Got a 124 on the Libre at PMPS, checked it with the Lite and it was only 74. I was expecting it to read lower, but not that lower.

That higher depot should hopefully be gone now so I guess we'll see what happens tonight...
 
Wow that is quite a lot lower with the meter at PMPS! The depot would have adjusted in today's AM cycle itself since it was the 4th cycle on the new dose.
 
Yeah, I think that is probably one of the biggest differences I've seen so far between the Libre and Lite lol
 
Back
Top