6/7 Celia (newbie): Too low to shoot for 3 days now.

Angie & Celia (Cruz)

Member Since 2023
Sorry to sound like a broken record, but I swear this time is different. Celia has been too low for me to shoot since Sunday morning now (pls see SS). I think this is a new record for her. Does this mean if (by some miracle so soon after Dx?) she stays like this for 14 days, she's considered in remission?:nailbiting:
 
:'-( Ughhh, sorry to say it but you're right! Just tested her for the PMPS & she's back to her 200s again! Disregard, sorry, everyone! False alert! Thanks for the help though! Dang, I was getting so excited too!
 
Actually, I think you need to shoot your "too low to shoot" number. People following SLGS with experience, and the data to do so, can shoot as low as 90. You should now be shooting anything above 150, and you can try lowering that slowly, maybe 130-140 next. We change the dose based on nadirs or how low the dose is taking the cat, not the preshot values.

A cat not getting insulin should be testing almost all the time below 100. Celia has a ways to go.
 
Thank you much. That's what i needed to know. I can't navigate this site well (as far as locating things without getting lost in rabbit holes) & have A.D.D. & memory loss to boot, so that's what I need to know. So the pre shot is just to make sure her BG is high enough at that point to get the shot?
 
Back
Top