6/7 AMPS 311 +6.5 257 - increase dosage?

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
Zeus' numbers have started to level out - I'm back to shooting 1 unit 2X daily. Feeding food 4X daily. He seems to be doing well, but he's hungry. Should I increase his dosage back up to 1.5? or hold it for a few more days? He hasn't had any dry food now for a week.

Thanks for any advice.
Kathie
 
Re: 6/6 Zeus AMPS 274, +7.5 194, PMPS 246

You need 3 days at the same dose & time, with some midcycle tests before you can adjust. You've got just half a day to go.

If you can, snag a test before bedtime, or if you happen to get up in the night, so you have some idea what he is doing at night.

I didn't quite understand the feeding notes on your spreadsheet - is it this?
1/4 can preshot
1/4 frozen left out to nibble
1/4 can preshot
1/4 frozen left out to nibble

How much is he supposed to weigh?

You can drag the column wider for the notes section by placing your cursor on the column right border, holding down the mouse, and dragging it.
And, if you hold down alt when you hit enter, it starts a new line in the spreadsheet cell which may make notes more readable.
 
Re: 6/6 Zeus AMPS 274, +7.5 194, PMPS 246

Hi, Yes, it's 1/4 can purina DM - really more like 1/4 plus a half of another quarter, so is that 3/8? Plus 1/4 can fancy feast eat each feeding

3/8 can DM + 1/4 can FF - AM: I actually do the shot right after he eats
Same amount frozen left out to nibble
3/8 can DM + 1/4 can FF - PM: I actually do the shot right after he eats
Same amount left out to nibble

The Vet said he should weight about 12 pounds.
 
Re: 6/6 Zeus AMPS 274, +7.5 194, PMPS 246

knolet said:
Hi, Yes, it's 1/4 can purina DM - really more like 1/4 plus a half of another quarter, so is that 3/8? Plus 1/4 can fancy feast eat each feeding

3/8 can DM + 1/4 can FF - AM: I actually do the shot right after he eats
Same amount frozen left out to nibble
3/8 can DM + 1/4 can FF - PM: I actually do the shot right after he eats
Same amount left out to nibble

The Vet said he should weight about 12 pounds.

If Purina DM is a 6 oz can, then
(3/8*6 oz) + (1/4*3 oz) = about 3 oz per meal with 4 meals = 12 oz per day.

OK - that looks roughly like the amount I'm feeding my big civvie, who is maintaining well. If he needs to gain weight, one of the low carb kitten foods, for growth and development, may help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top