6/7 Alice PMPS 138-134, skinny dose, +2 192 +4 193 -|- AMPS 182 +3 159

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-6-alice-pmps-212-3-98-amps-is-51-64-reduced-dose-by-1-8th.215346/

Last night started yellow then she surfed the greens beautifully.

So far 1 can of friskies has been fed in 3 servings. (She eats about 3 cans a day.) Shot was moved up 15 min to try and get back on schedule.

-new bowel movement in box since last one around 3AM
-urine output “normal” (no apparent polyuria)

Going to try and keep better track of when she is fed now so I can keep an eye on how BGLs are affected, specifically.....

(Random google photo, apparently it is Kuli in Hawaii, one-eyed surfing cat.)
Surf!!!
260488E7-4536-4E18-8BDB-F16F21C800A1.jpeg
 
what a lovely cycle indeed!

When I shot my 1st Green I was awarded with a prize that I think I shall pass on to you now for shooting (almost) full dose at a Green.

ETA: tried and failed to upload the picture - the prize I wanted to pass on. :(
something about formats.
 
Last edited:
:bighug:

Today my level of gratitude in life is soaring. It’s pretty amazing knowing that I have so little and still somehow am able to have so much good.

Alice’s numbers are really starting to look up in the way that I had hoped but didn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel for when I was (more) sleep deprived and she was skeletal.

-And there she is crying for another snack..... :p
 
Going to leave the house, wondering when I should try to come back and check in again. She has had a lot to eat already today. All 4%.
 
I was rather expecting to see higher numbers this AM cycle because you shoot reduced dose.
The depot takes sometime to adjust and usually you see high-ish numbers. With her going lower mid cycle I'd feel compelled to check again in about 2 hours. But I could be overly cautious.
 
I was rather expecting to see higher numbers this AM cycle because you shoot reduced dose.
The depot takes sometime to adjust and usually you see high-ish numbers. With her going lower mid cycle I'd feel compelled to check again in about 2 hours. But I could be overly cautious.
If I were guaranteed to be home I would definitely get a +7... but she has also had 1.5 cans of food (I tend to feed her when she asks because I think she knows when she is hungry better than I do!) and her belly was so full when I left.

But now I just counted on my fingers :p and I passed +7 already..... I’ll try for +9 in 1hr 20 min. I’m not the one driving and I am getting in a bit of work.
 
102 @ +8.3 anyone think it is a bad idea to give a teeny tiny nibble of MC? Because I have to leave again. :(

ETA quick decision was to give another 1/4 can 4% with mostly the meaty pieces of 14% gravy friskies, less than a tsp of that. Maybe half tsp. Just in case. Can have someone check in and feed her if needed but do not have someone else besides my human (who is working out of town unexpectedly today and rather late) who is trained to test BGLs.
 
Last edited:
PMPS is 138...... I am 7min past AM shot time but also waiting (hopefully) for my human who is better at giving her shots....
Would I still want to shoot the usual 4u?
Should I delay and not feed and restest to be sure she is rising?
 
I delayed and tested after 20 min and she is 134. I just don’t know if the full dose is a good idea or not but for lack of advice I guess I can shoot 4u and prop her sugar if I have to...... very tired.....
 
Normally the other human fills the syringe so I think I accidentally skinnied it up a bit anyway and I couldn’t ask for perspective due to lost glasses. 33 min past AM shot time so I guess she will be fine anyway based on these factors.
 
Also finally remembered to update SS #s and add notes to feeding MC, skinny dose, delay.

So I am extremely tired, past her standard shot time by 45 minutes cumulatively, and staying up for +2 then need to figure out how I can work in a nap. Naps do not come easily for me typically and I had caffeine :coffee: earlier. So I’m hoping there’s a 4 hour window somewhere, if anyone has advice later. :confused: About to crack tonight.... maybe, maybe not..... o_O
 
+2 is 192!!!
She had 1/2 can friskies 4% with water at shot time (normal for her) and asked for another snack around +1 (also fairly normal), gave Sheba chicken in broth portion, she loves these so so so so so so so much, and it was a treat but it is 3% on the chart. So maybe a bit of bounce?

Would appreciate test time recommendations. Will continue 4% food for remainder of the night (unless emergency, of course)......
 
+4 193, from 192 two hours prior!!! I’m shocked! And taking a nap, unless anyone thinks differently.... I could do a +8 and have a nap.... she’s maintaining well. She seems very, very hungry today though..... I just gave her 3/8 can friskies, which she quickly finished, and she is crying about it from the other room. :b
 
Correct me if I am wrong, but her maintanenace or “flat” numbers like this may be indicative of her pancreas being able to do a little work again, is that possible or am I jumping the gun?
 
Sorry no one answered your questions. Don't forget to put the ? icon in your subject line or ask in your subject line so people know you have a question. Good job shooting.
Correct me if I am wrong, but her maintanenace or “flat” numbers like this may be indicative of her pancreas being able to do a little work again, is that possible or am I jumping the gun?
Hopefully that is what that means. She is looking good.
 
Sorry no one answered your questions. Don't forget to put the ? icon in your subject line or ask in your subject line so people know you have a question. Good job shooting.

Hopefully that is what that means. She is looking good.
I did have the subject title with the question mark and the title was different for a minute there..... but when I figured the questions were just being dealt with anyway, that it wasn’t necessary for me to detract from anyone else who may be in need when Alice and I are managing okay this cycle. I still even got a weird nap in, but I’m shocked to be reminded it’s getting light out after a 3 hour nap.

But +8 was 220. So I don’t think she crashed or anything.

It looks like for the past 7 cycles dosing has been wonky, now...... there were moments of 3u or 3.5u and then the skinny dose....... I can see the full 4u gives her nice greens but some nights or days are hard. :b I’m just glad to see her improve so much only two months post-DKA shock.

Thanks for taking the time to check in, Carla. We appreciate it, as always. :)
 
Back
Top