6/7/20 Marmy’s numbers dropping -55,46,44,52

tonimarmalade

Member Since 2015
Please see comments on chart for details. Do I skip shot, shoot late by an hour with a .25 reduction or other? Please devise ASAP. She just tested 59. I am going to shoot a reduced dose of 1.5 an hour or so late since I can be here with her all day. Please still give me your thoughts whoever is helping with this. Thank you so much.
 
Last edited:
Looking back on Marmys SS I see you have given a dose of insulin four times when the preshot was 34, 38, 39 and 41.
No one here would ever recommend giving a cat insulin when the preshot is under 50. You are risking Marmy having a serious hypo doing that. Please don't ever shoot under 50.
You have also not been taking reductions when they have been earned, sometimes from very low BGs. And on occasions have actually increased the dose of insulin a cycle or two later. Please don't get complacent with low numbers and not take reducations.
You are risking Marmys life.
 
I see you wrote 1.5 on the ss for this miry. Please let us know if you did shoot. If yes get a +1 and +2 and stick around until you are sure well past nadir. Like Bron said it’s very dangerous shooting a low number that was good influenced. Safety first.
 
You have changed the question you asked us first in post one. There was no mention of a BG of 59 or the fact you were going to shoot 1.5 and would be there all day.
 
Looking back on Marmys SS I see you have given a dose of insulin four times when the preshot was 34, 38, 39 and 41.
No one here would ever recommend giving a cat insulin when the preshot is under 50. You are risking Marmy having a serious hypo doing that. Please don't ever shoot under 50.
You have also not been taking reductions when they have been earned, sometimes from very low BGs. And on occasions have actually increased the dose of insulin a cycle or two later. Please don't get complacent with low numbers and not take reducations.
You are risking Marmys life.
Thank you for reinforcing that info.
 
Please takedown them 911 if no longer needed. That way if the need returns you will get noticed.
 
Looking back on Marmys SS I see you have given a dose of insulin four times when the preshot was 34, 38, 39 and 41.
No one here would ever recommend giving a cat insulin when the preshot is under 50. You are risking Marmy having a serious hypo doing that. Please don't ever shoot under 50.
You have also not been taking reductions when they have been earned, sometimes from very low BGs. And on occasions have actually increased the dose of insulin a cycle or two later. Please don't get complacent with low numbers and not take reducations.
You are risking Marmys life.
I was very upset by my stupid errors prior to coming back on the board for guidance. I think I have received the messages loud and clear. I did shot 1.5. Today an hour late and she tested 56 at +1 and she did eat her morning breakfast without the extra carb boost and I will test her again at +2. Your perspectives are greatly appreciated.
#sienne and gabby
 
Back
Top