+6 @ 7.1 in need of advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Crystal&Hendrix

Member Since 2020
Hi there, I’m still semi new to fdmb and I’m slowly getting used to it. I hope I’m posting in the right spot.

I am need of some advice, I tested my kitty at his +6 and his BG is 7.1 (128) and before his PMPS at 11:26pm it was at 21.9 (389)
I hope I can bring it up a bit before his AMPS shot.....
I fed him at 5:55am

Do I wait 1-2 hours after feeding and test again? I always forget this part somehow as I’m get used to seeing lower numbers. Also, if it is lower I will feed him more and retest.

If it is higher, I won’t be so worried as I am right now. I know 7.1 isn’t low low but I just don’t want it to lower anymore before his AMPS shot at 11:30am. That’s all. Thank you!!!



UPDATE: I fed and re tested an hour later and BG is now at 6.6!!!!? So I fed a small spoonful more of food.

Second Update: BG is now at 7.7 an hour after eating. :)
 
Last edited:
You are doing it just right with retesting and feeding him. Especially since it is Lantus.

And it is always best to be vigilant even if neither 6.6, 7.1 or 7.7 is in the hypo numbers, but that can change fast.

So compliments for well done!
 
Please do not go back and edit your posts and add information.
When we read through threads, it takes us to the last "unread" post in your thread. Too easy to miss a change you did.

Any updates should be done by typing in the "text box" at the end of the post and hitting the "Post Reply" button.
 
You are doing it just right with retesting and feeding him. Especially since it is Lantus.

And it is always best to be vigilant even if neither 6.6, 7.1 or 7.7 is in the hypo numbers, but that can change fast.

So compliments for well done!
Thank you! I try my best to write things down from other experiences and all advice given too me just in case I don’t get answers right away I can go from my notes I’ve kept :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top