? 6/6 Zhoom Boy AMPS 100 - question about dose

CRL

Member Since 2019
As I learn about my Zhoom, I see that he does things in his own slow time (he is a very relaxed guy in general). I tend to hold his doses a little longer than recommended because time and time again, he can take up to 8 cycles to tell me what he thinks of a dose. Last night I increased his dose from 2.5 U to 2.75 U and he decided to have a nice surf in the green.

My question is, since I know that the greens were not from the new increased dose, do I continue on with the 2.75 U or go back to the 2.5 U?

I gave him the 2.75 U this morning since he did not go under 50 last night, but I don't know if that is the best decision. Trying to learn the ways of the force :)
 
You did the right thing.

I wouldn't assume that the increased dose didn't have any effect. Even if that was the case, Zhoom's numbers still didn't warrant a dose reduction. I'd stick with the 2.75u. Zhoom swill let you know when it's time to reduce.
 
You did the right thing.

I wouldn't assume that the increased dose didn't have any effect. Even if that was the case, Zhoom's numbers still didn't warrant a dose reduction. I'd stick with the 2.75u. Zhoom swill let you know when it's time to reduce.

Great! Thanks! Glad my intuition guided me in the right direction.
 
Sometime cats will respond on the first cycle of a new dose, sort of like giving you a preview of things to come. Hope that's true for 2.75.
 
  • Like
Reactions: CRL
Back
Top