6/6 Wonton PMPS=98 +1=122 +2=107 +6=97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wonton

Member Since 2012
I'm so pleased with Wonton's numbers. I have even reduced from .5u to .25u in the mornings when she's below 150 or so. I'm thinking of givimg her .25u this evening also since she's at 98, but maybe I should try .5u and see what happens.
Hope everyone had a great day and having a wonderful evening; and also all the furbabies.

Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72559
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton AMPS=120 PMPS=98

Hi Carolyn! Wonton is looking great..that PMPS is wonderful!

IMO, though, bouncing around her dose isn't a great idea. Have you read the sticky about the Lantus shed? Constant dose changes make it all wonky, amongst other issues. Personally, I would shoot her usual dose tonight, and monitor. That's a beautiful, shootable number you've got there, and it would be fabulous to keep the momentum going!
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton AMPS=120 PMPS=98

You are right, I will give her usual .5u right after I post this msg. It's almost like I go into panic mode whenever she goes below 100 nailbite_smile I honestly have this fear that when I return home from work or get up in the morning that she had gone too low and didn't make it. But for her to try and get off the juice, I will need to get comfortable with the lower numbers.
I will be taking readings this evening and see how she does. Thanks Amy! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton AMPS=120 PMPS=98

Believe me, I undestand how you feel about shooting lower numbers! The first time Trix dropped below 100, we chickened out and didn't shoot. I regreted it pretty quickly, as she lost her momentum and ended up bouncing all over the place for a while. The next time she dropped below, I swore I'd shoot, and I did. She had a very nice, easy, relatively flat cycle - which is, of course, the goal.

It does take time getting comfortable with it, but you get used to it, especially as you gather more and more data. A lot of times, we'll set alarms to check on Trix in the middle of the night, if we're concerned about how her numbers are going. It's tiring, but it's necessary to keep her safe.

Since I'm assuming this is the lowest number you're shooting, grab a +1 and +2...that'll give you an rough idea about where the cycle is heading...
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton AMPS=120 PMPS=98

Yes, this is the lowest number I'm shooting. I will check her at +1 and +2 and post on her SS. Thanks so much for checking on us, it's sooo appreciated! :-D
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton AMPS=120 PMPS=98

That's what LantusLand is all about...keeping an eye on eachother. Remember, you're never alone when you're here!!
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton PMPS=98 +1=122 +2=107

Wonton's numbers are slowly going down. Should I do readings at +4 and set my alarm for +6, +8?
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton PMPS=98 +1=122 +2=107

That is a perfect looking Lantus curve so far! I would definitely do a +4, and a +6 is not a bad idea, either, given that you guys are pretty new to this still. You can make a judgement call about the +8 once you see the +6; if she's still going down, a +8 would be a good idea. If she's leveled off or rising between +4 and +6, you're probably good to go without a +8.
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton PMPS=98 +1=122 +2=107

Wow, a perfect Lantus curve, how wonderful! So that would mean she would be considered regulated, if she continues like this? OK, I will continue with the testing into the night. Thanks for hanging with us Amy!
Have a good evening! dancing_cat
 
Re: 6/6 Wonton PMPS=98 +1=122 +2=107

All those pretty blues and greens you've gotten since you started shooting twice a day, with lots in the normal range...I'd say she looks like she's on her way to being nicely regulated! Great job tonight!
 
So it's now midnight and she's at 97, a very good number. I think she'll be fine the rest of the night, but will check her in 2 hours.
Good night, sweet dreams everyone...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top