6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?PMPS 58 +1 115 +2 117 +4 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

I am kicking myself for not testing when I got home from work a few hours ago. Had a lot going on and didnt even think about it. I have already stalled 30 mins and he hasnt changed his BG-still 49. I know in my gut he will go up but.....
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

Feed one very small tsp of LC and retest in 30 ok? If he's up, shoot, get a +1 and +2.

Are you comfortable with shooting 50?s
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

Its interesting - I am wondering whats going on because I know I gave a fur shot the other day and his depot cant be refilled yet.. wonder if its the new 1% food we are trying.


"I just fed Tiggy is that ok"..? Men!

Wendy
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

Well....now you could be shooting a food spike. We only give a tiny bit of LC to see if we can get out of the 40s. But not so much that you are shooting a food spike. See where he is in 30 ok?

DH gets wet noodle. ;-)
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

I know that and you know that and even he knows that.. But I got "he was hungry and I thought it would be ok since it's low carb"

I really don't want to lose momentum. Maybe I can do 6units instead of my 9.. He doesn't tend to spike much after food anyway . He is a free feeder.
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

I don't know much about big sippers but I usually find that reducing the dose now might affect a subsequent cycle and not so much this one. Your call...you know your cat.

You could also ask Wendy/Neko. She's better with these high doses.
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot PMPS 58

He went to 58. I gave him 6 since that was about the fur shot amount the other day. I am pretty sure he is surfing if anything and the surf will break and he will climb before the new lantus kicks in and the food wears off.

I have never seen him do anything odd, he is usually climbs up after the 12 hours. Touch wood. This is 2/3 drops under 50 on this dose.. One more and it's a reduction! Been a while..

I look back and realize I shot 7 at 47 in the past. But i am now a little freaked still after the bailey low the other night so am not as blasé about it.

I will get a +1 next.

Wendy
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

Is that like Patience Pants only with the zipper in front instead of on the side? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

:oops: :oops: :oops: not exactly....perhaps you should google big boy pants :lol:

Condo hijack! Sorry Wendy.
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?shoot

Sorry, back on topic. :lol: :lol:

Neko has been kind enough to never provide me an opportunity to shoot below the 80's. However, Nancy has shot full dose in the 50's and if you look at Tommy's SS, Lauren has shot just below 50, but not until he started going a lot lower in dose. It's very much a know thy cat thing. I've only once purposely shot a 1/2 dose due to low numbers when Neko was a big sipper. Nancy skipped a 41 the other day. In both cases, the effect of skipping seemed to be a rise in numbers mid-cycle. But that's not enough data points to say it's what'll happen all the time.
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?PMPS 58 +1 115 +2 117

Yep he flattened out... Will get a test in 2?

Lol on the big boy pants. Carl, you know you are a honorary cat lady!!
 
Re: 6/6 Tiggy PMBG 49 ?PMPS 58 +1 115 +2 117

Wendy&Tiggy said:
Yep he flattened out... Will get a test in 2?

Lol on the big boy pants. Carl, you know you are a honorary cat lady!!

No problem. Good thing I'm in touch with my "feminine side" :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top