6/6 Stu AMPS 127, PMPS 170, +4.5 30!!, +5 62, +5.5 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=163282#p163282

Good Morning Everyone,

Cold, pouring rain in the North Country. Good thing we're not going paddling today!
After a string of great blues and a green in the A.M. cycle yesterday, Stu decided to go really GREEN in the P.M. cycle. I didn't test him until +4.5 (bedtime) and he was at 41!! So I gave him some LC and tested 1/2 hour later and he was up to 51, so, since he was approaching nadir time, I decided to call it a day. I put out some 9% carbs food (which he gobbled up), set out the usual LC in his automat, and left him to his own devices (I had a migrane). I guess he was fine all night. All of his toys had been played with (they were out of the toy box and scattered all over the place) and most of the food in the automat had been eaten by this morning. 127 bg is a low AMPS for Stu, however, and we will watch him carefully today. I shot the normal amount (1.5 units). Stu wanted to go outside this morning even in the cold rain. He made a beeline for the car and got under it to "watch" for the chipmunk (who, of course, did not show his face). Finally Stu decided it would be nicer inside. He's now napping in his basket.
More later. Everyone have a good day.
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +2 130

What a nice start to the day for Stu - love those numbers! Mannie loves the squirrels too - he sits there and watches, never chases.

It is so nice to see Stu surfin' the blues. I hope he continues today - maybe even a return trip to :mrgreen: , just not so low...

Have a great day today Ella - sorry about the rains. It should be hitting us here soon too.
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +2 130, +4 114, +6 126

Nice numbers you are giving your momm bean, Stu. Way to go! I hope you find that chipmunk and catch him too. Love, Blackie

Ella, great job at controlling his drop last night. You have been getting such good numbers lately. I am happy for you.
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +2 130, +4 114, +6 126

Stu has an absolutely flat blue surf going. I wonder what that means? The numbers are basically the same since AMPS. In any event, he enjoyed his lunch and played vigorously with "Belle Mouse" (tiny mouse with a bell on her tail). He wanted to go out, but saw that it is still pouring rain, so changed his mind.
Back later,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +2 130, +4 114, +6 126

Ella, it sounds like Stu is having a great day! What a beautiful cycle. Hopefully he keeps on surfin' and stays in blue for tonight's PMPS.

Stu-
I'm sorry it's raining there. It's sunny here but it's really hot. Good thing we didn't want to have a bonfire tonight. I can't wait for you to show me your new dance step. We kitties are going to have enough moves to start a dance company! I hope the rain makes your catnip and weeds grow really tall. See you soon!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +2 130, +4 114, +6 126, +8 139, +10 128

You won on AMPS my friend!
We are both surfing the blues today....Weeeeee!
confused_cat
What should we do tonight? HUH? What do you wanna do Stu?
:mrgreen:
Shad-O
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170

Ella:

I'm using food to manipulate Gabby's curve. Given that Gabby can have some big bounces, I'm attempting to keep her range tighter by not letting her numbers drop too far. Basically, I don't want her to earn a dose reduction. So, with the drop in her numbers tonight from AM +9 to PMPs, with PMPS being a low blue, I didn't want her to drop into the greens this early in the cycle. Jill has used this approach very successfully with Alex and has been coaching me and a few others to do the same.
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170

Surf Party! You, an Shad-O, an I'm tryin to get Mannie to join in, an, an,, any other kitty surfin tonight, SURF PARTY !!! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170

And it works - food manipulation! Sure has helped even Mannie out... YAY!

Stu: dude! let's get that surf party going! I am so pumped to see so many kitties out there surfin' the blues. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170

Yea, let's make it a party. But, Tess, you're way ahead of the rest of us. You're out there on those gorgeous green waves. But we can all meet on the beach later.

Stu
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170, +4.5 30!!

Stu has outdone himself in his surf. 30 at +4.5. Same pattern as last night, but lower number! Fed some MC laced with Karo and will test again in 20 minutes. Wow, he has probably earned a dosecrease (to 1.25 units?). Maybe he'll be able to hold it this time. Would it be better just to do a skimpy 1.5 tomorrow morning? Advice would be welcome.

Ella
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170, +4.5 30!!

STU! You totally rock dude! a 30 - and to think i was over-excited about my 69. Awesome job buddy! ~~ Mannie

Hey Ella - congrats to Stu. I can't with confidence give you dose advice... If it were me I'd probably drop the full .25, but you know Stu better.... see what the others think?
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170, +4.5 30!!

STU!!!! I am away one day & BAM you get a 30!!! Congrats on the dose crease--30 is an almost always reduction!!
Great Job Ella :mrgreen: --I am happy for you both :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
Nice blue surf and now green--Keeping poor Ella up tonite again?? OY!
Hugs to you both--I gotta go Ni Ni-- worked all day!
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170, +4.5 30!!, +5 62

Yowza! EIther the karo got him up good, or he quickly decided he didnt like it down there so much.

Good catch. Congrats on the dose decrease...which ever you decide to go with.
 
Re: 6/6 Stu AMPS 127, +10 128, PMPS 170, +4.5 30!!, +5 62

62 at PMPS +5. The Karo did its thing. I fed him a little more MC (without the karo) and will test again at +5.5. Then I've got to go to bed because we are leading a paddle tomorrow and I can't be zonked in the morning. Stay tuned and thanks, everyone, for your support. I think I'll go down to 1.25 tomorrow morning. We've been on 1.5 units for 14 cycles, so it's not too quick a decrease.

Ella

p.s. Stu has been playing with his Belle Mouse all evening. He certainly wasn't acting like his bg was low! So I was really surprised to see that 30!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top