? 6/6 Silver - glucose toxicity question - AMPS 187 +7=232 +10=189 PMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Juliet

Member Since 2017
Just popping in to say Silver is doing really well. No outward signs of diabetes; no ketones. Bouncing sometimes but overall good numbers.

F1FD73EC-A8ED-4924-B15E-9245F68B83FA.jpeg
 
I have a question on glucose toxicity. Once you've found a good dose and are holding it - isn't there a risk of glucose toxicity if held for too long even if it's a good dose?
 
Once you've found a good dose and are holding it - isn't there a risk of glucose toxicity if held for too long even if it's a good dose?
The answer depends on whatyou define as a good dose. Glucose toxicity is where they get used to higher numbers. If your "good dose" is high blues and above, then yes, he could get used to that.
 
The answer depends on whatyou define as a good dose. Glucose toxicity is where they get used to higher numbers. If your "good dose" is high blues and above, then yes, he could get used to that.
Well I wouldn't call high blues or above good. Silver is currently mostly in low blues when not bouncing where, according to SLGS you'd hold the dose. Given his patterns I want to see him have green preshots, blue during the day and back down to a green preshot. Currently he's blue preshots and dipping into yellow mid curve. I want to get him to a dose where he does not go into yellow at all. Which may mean breaking SLGS protocol of holding.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top