6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348 +6.5 318 +11 322 PMPS 336 +5 +2 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
He pooped outside the box, it was a normal BM, though. The box is clean, so I don't know why. Eating now and then a .50 .

I think because his data is still new with all the dose changes, I can't comprehend what I'm seeing on his ss. I keep the basics in mind, and I do the +2 at every cycle. I should be home early enough to get a AMPS +11. It's harder getting a PMPS +11 during the week if I get the PMPS +4 or 5 since I work, but if I skip a +4 or 5, I can get the +11.

I'm sorry if I seemed short last night....it worried me to see him drop almost 100 in 2 hours.

Thanks for all your help.
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371

Good Morning Karen and Poe.

I think I would have tested again last night, since he was dropping, but that's okay. You'll get it. Hang in there :-D
Poe might have gone a little lower last night and that may be why he is a little higher this morning.

I hope you have a good day :)
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371

Hi, Dyana...thank you for replying.

I will try to get a test in at the +5 - +7 range today if I can run home during lunchtime.

The +11 for the AM cycle is one I can usually get everyday.

He is a bit sluggish this morning probably due to the high number. I'll post my +2

Thanks again, have a good day all.
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348

Karen

I think you had two condos yesterday. Here is the other one: 6/5 Condo.

I know there is alot to remember, but it helps us when you just have one condo per day so we can keep track of all the posts and who said what. Yesterday, I didn't see the second one that Sienne linked today. Lots to learn and at some point, we all accidentally post a second condo :-D

You weren't short last night...you were fine! Don't worry....we have all been there and understand frustration. It will get better. :-D
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348 +6.5 318

I ran home at lunch and got a +6.5.

Going to stop at Walmart (again) after work. This time I have the BD syringes with me that I been using as I think they got the initial prescription wrong. Someone did anyway.

Apparently, there are 1/2 unit marking syringes waiting for pickup. They are ReliOn, and Dyana had given me a link. I hope they are the right ones this time...financially this is starting to take a toll.

The duration of these high numbers concern me also, and I have yet to be able to catch him to do the keto test. I think I will try to put some plastic wrap over his litter box.

I have to be careful because if he does not like that, and uses the carpet, I could be in trouble.
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348 +6.5 318

I'm concerned that he won't use the LB then cause of the way it might feel to him.

I finally got the 1/2 unit marked syringes though. They are ReliOn, and less than half the price of the BD that I had originally gotten

I'm doing a +11 in about 30 min, so I'll post then.
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348 +6.5 318 +11 322 PMPS 336 +2 34

His +2 is rising, only by 10. I can't seem to get him out of the pink though. Is that because the dose he was on for the 6 cycles was too low?

I'm going to get a +6 tonight, hoping that might shed some light on something. He's acting normal, not worried about DKA or anything, just hoping this new dose starts kicking in soon.

If I understand correctly, it takes 3 days for me to start seeing that?
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348 +6.5 318 +11 322 PMPS 336 +2 34

Yup, three days for a dose change to fill or drain the depot. Then you should see if the new dose is helping with the BG numbers.
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348 +6.5 318 +11 322 PMPS 336 +5 +2

AMPS 371
+2 348
+ 6.5 318
+11 322
PMPS 336
+2 346
+5 264

Leaving a snack out, have alarm set for +11
 
Re: 6/6 Poe AMPS 371 +2 348 +6.5 318 +11 322 PMPS 336 +5 +2

Good job, Karen.

This is the part where it just takes patience until you find the breakthrough dose. It might be a tad higher but let's give him the full six cycles at .5u unless he earns a reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top