6/6 PHOEBES Pmps 100 +1.75 85 +2.25 86 dose decrease to get some sleep

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hopefully a repeat of last night where the tsp of mc helped her surf till the next snack.

ETA: Since you are trying to have a quieter night and get some rest, feeding a little to slow the drop is just what I would do. I would get a test like Sandy mentioned to make sure the food is helping her and she isn't still heading down.
 
Looks like the food has her surfing, the question is for how long. The reduced shot will also come into play later in the cycle. You could leave another tsp of lc or lc/mc mix out for her to graze on until the +5. The drop at +1 has me thinking a little more cautiously.
 
Looks like the food has her surfing, the question is for how long. The reduced shot will also come into play later in the cycle. You could leave another tsp of lc or lc/mc mix out for her to graze on until the +5. The drop at +1 has me thinking a little more cautiously.
Yes now afraid to go to bed :( she definitely wants some more. Maybe give it then test again?
 
It is common for cats to get hungry in the greens. Looks like the last test was about 20 min ago, let's wait until 30 min since the last test. If she has risen she might not need food, dropping I would feed some mc.
 
It is common for cats to get hungry in the greens. Looks like the last test was about 20 min ago, let's wait until 30 min since the last test. If she has risen she might not need food, dropping I would feed some mc.
I had already gave her the mc/lc mixed the second time before you replied. Jumped the gun. Im sleepy and stressed lol So 20 minutes more. :banghead::coffee:
 
Getting late here but will hang around for the next test. Hopefully she will come up a few points to let you sleep a little easier. With the hubby getting a +5, and a few extra carbs Phoebe should be nice and safe. Those first few trips into the greens are stressful though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top