6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+2 45;+3 52;+4.25 56;+5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Mr. Kink

Member Since 2012
[Yesterday's condo]

I keep thinking I'm going to wake up to a big B-WORD and it hasn't happened yet (ANTI-JINX)!! Don't know what has gotten into little man, but couldn't be more excited about it! Have been shooting full dose ever since going halfsies yesterday morning. This is just crazy town.

Was reading the tight protocol (correct me if I'm wrong here, please!) because I was wondering about when we'll be able to reduce his dose if he just stays like this. Since he's never gotten under 50, I was worried that he'd never earn a reduction, but I read that if he stays under 100 for at least a week, that also earns him one?

Hope everyone's having a great day! We got a break from the heat here in TN with a high of 79! Goooorgeous. Just need to find some time to go outside and enjoy it :-D
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink AMPS 72;+1 88;+2.5 77

You are reading the protocol correctly -- a week in largely green numbers and you can reduce.

For many cats, once a dose "clicks," you see the kind of SS like you're now seeing with Mr. Kink. It is very exciting!
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink AMPS 72;+1 88;+2.5 77

Way to go Mr. Kink. You are showing us all how to do it! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink AMPS 72;+1 88;+2.5 77

Mr. Kink thanks everyone for their support! He's not happy with his bean right now - had to put his monthly flea & tick crap on him. Not a happy camper.

On the bright side - his dinner's in half an hour! (ALWAYS an exciting time) :lol:
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink AMPS 72;+1 88;+2.5 77;+5 84

Nice green surfing Mr Kink! This is even better than a sudden once in a blue moon low 40s!
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 54

Whooooa! PMPS 54

I tested twice to be sure - 54/52

Should I stall a bit and make sure he's not dropping before I feed/shoot? I'm okay to test a lot tonight if I need to. Do I need to reduce at all?

Held off feeding this time so I could get opinions!

Should have gotten a +11 so I could ask about this earlier - got caught up today. That'll teach me not to get those +11's!

ETA: gonna go ahead and stall for 30 minutes. I was trying to bump up his time tonight, since I waffled around morning before last, so that may be why he's so low because I tested 30 minutes early. I'm going to test him again in 10 minutes and see if he's rising at all.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 54

Hey Caitlin, This is very exciting. Please put "advice" or "help needed" in your subject line to get experienced eyes on this PMPS number. I hope that you have lots of strips, etc. You may be having a pj party tonight! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 54

Test again 15 minutes after the last test. If the same or up, I'd shoot if you are going to be able to test.

Remember no feeding if stalling. Sorry, Mr. Kink!
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 54 - advice needed!

How comfortable are you shooting in the 50s? You've shot a 67. As long as you have strips, HC, and can be awake to monitor, you should be fine to shoot but it all depends on your comfort level.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 54 - advice needed!

A LITTLE uncomfortable - only because I'm scared of how low he could go this cycle. But he has been very flat lately, so if that trend continues, this could be awesome. I mean...if it's the best thing for him for me to shoot him this low, well, then...yeah! I am more than willing to test the night away! ~O) @-)
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 54 - advice needed!

That is nice and even, not a drop. if you feel confident, in testing and handling it if he goes low, I'd go for it. "Shoot low to stay low!" :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 54 - advice needed!

Great Caitlin! We know you can do it! Shoot low to stay low.
Get your test strips, HC,PJ & midnight snacks ready for a party with Mr Kink tonight! I usually change a new needle if I have to poke a lot.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52

Thanks, guys! Sorry I panic every time I get a new low #. It's like a gut reaction, and I run to my computer and screech at my sister "I need my FD board people!!!" It's pretty hysterical if it wasn't so pathetic. :? :lol: The funny part is, I pretty much know what you guys are gonna tell me, but it's like I HAVE to hear it again. Haha. Anyway...THANKS AGAIN.

tortie - new needle? Are you talking about lancets? I usually use a new lancet for every test - do most people use the same lancet for the day? I coulda been saving some $$ on lancets if that's the case!! LOL
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52

Great hooting! :thumbup :thumbup How long did you actually stall? or did you?

I think most of us use a new lancet every poke, but you can reuse a few time. They do get dull and hurt more.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52

I dont use a lancet, I do it free handed. Changing a new needle daily.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52

GOTCHA - didn't know some people freehand it! That's awesome! I don't know what I would do without my little lancing device :shock:

Didn't actually stall. He got his AM shot at 8:30am, and I was trying to bump it up by 15 minutes, but he ended up getting his PM shot at 8:30pm as well. So, I guess my first test really was at +11.5. That worked out well! :razz:
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52

You are very brave! Great numbers for Mr Kink! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • Balls of Steel 2.png
    Balls of Steel 2.png
    67.8 KB · Views: 822
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45

45 @ +1

He just got his second 1/2 can of low carb Fancy Feast, so let's see if this brings him up any. He gets another 1/2 can at +2, but I'll test before then. Should I test at +1.5?
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45

Yup -- I think a test at +1.5 is in order. I might also give a small amount of HC. You don't have lots of room to maneuver if you're seeing a drop this early.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45

Okay, just gave him a tablespoon of Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken Feast. Gotta wait at least 20 minutes to see anything, right?
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53

Yup. Lather (test), rinse (feed), and repeat. It takes 20 - 30 min. for the food to get into your cat's system.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53

Sounds like a plan. He's about to get his last 1/2 can low carb FF in 10 min, so I'll test before then, and then feed him. Hopefully the HC will show up by then.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53

You might want to spread out the food. Rather than giving him all of the food, how about doling it out in smaller amounts so you can keep feeding some LC and HC (if needed)?

BTW, congrats on the dose reduction.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53

Well, if it's a question of keeping him hungry - he is ALWAYS hungry (always was, even before FD), so he'll still readily eat whatever I give him later on even if I give him that 1/2 can of LC now.

OH RIGHT! Because of the 45!? YAY! So, taking it down .25u tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53

The one day a week I have to work and look what you two are up to! Congrats on that dose reduction you were looking for!

Sienne is probably going to head to bed so now you got the night shift :lol:

Great shooting...I'm glad you were rewarded with your BOS!
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

I think he needs a bit of gravy or whatever he responds to to bring him up. He's earned his reduction so a 50s surf would be better.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

LOL Marjorie - I SWEAR we didn't plan this :-D Thank you so much, Sienne, for your help!

I actually don't know what he responds to, because I've never had to really bring his numbers up like this before :?

He did just get his 1/2 can of LC FF, and I'm having sister give him another heaping tablespoon of Gravy Lovers right now. I'll test in 20 minutes to see if there's any change.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

Mr. Kink has nothing to prove -- he's gotten the dose reduction so if you want to give him an extra dollop of HC, it's fine.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

Ok..so that's two of us voting for the food that will bring him up...bring on the gravy.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

Okay, will do. I did just test him after he got a big HC tablespoon and 1/2 can LC FF 30 minutes ago, and I got a 47.

Will test again in 15 min and report back.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

:thumbup You are doing great and congratulations on the decrease! Mr Kinks will totally forgive all the extra pokies with all the great fuds he's getting
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45;+2.5 47;+3 52

Thanks, Ann! I'm definitely over the moon about the decrease!

52 @ +3

at this point, he's had that entire 3oz can of 18.88% FFeast Gravy Lovers Chicken Feast in Grilled Chicken Flavor Gravy (I just looked up the actual carb content, ha.)

Seems to be doin' fine - just laying about in his kitty bed with kitchen view like he usually does on a full tummy. But of course, I just let Angel out of my room where she usually eats her dinner, and he definitely got up to go and check for leftovers. :roll: ;-) A glutton's work is never done!
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

If he's not getting full, how about a tsp of low carb to see if he'll surf now and retest in 30.
 
Re: 6/6 Mr. Kink PMPS 52;+1 45;+1.5 53;+2 45

On it, Marje!

Do you think that HC is gonna hit him later and make him go very high? Or if it was going to, it would have already done it?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top