6/6 Miss Meows - AMPS 126, PMPS 133, +2 123, +4 99 - Teaching MIL how to test

Status
Not open for further replies.

missMeows

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

So I have future MIL all set up with my login to the forum and I'm going over shooting shortly for kitty's PM shot. MIL showed curiosity in testing today and luckily I brought testing equipment just in case! I'm gonna go over it tonight with her. Kitty probably won't get tested often, but I definitely think any little bit would help. Im thinking of telling her that if she wants to test, the preshot tests are the way to go. Is there any number you guys think would be a good "no shoot" number? I was thinking maybe 150. Since she hadn't gone that low on 2.5units before. Thoughts?

Thanks so much!
 
First test went alright. It was kinda tough for MIL to grip kitty's ear and get the right angle to prick, but we eventually got it.

I hope that this (temporary) roughness in training won't undue all the progress we have built with kitty, where we return to a kitty who doesn't like tests OR shots...

Fingers crossed.
 
Second test went better. More treats this time = hyper but happy kitty. Her numbers are still a little low (for her), I guess that's just the depot doing its work. Future MIL mentioned she won't be able to test all the time, but every once in a while she'll randomly test and send me the number and time, and it might not always be a PS, but hey, I'll take it! I didn't even think I'd get this! :)
 
The effects of the depot can be felt for 4-6 cycles.

FMIL testing is fantastic. That will help peace of mind. :) Kitty may have been feeling some of her anxiety today.

Enjoy your holiday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top