6/6 Mikan AMPS 316, +2 181, +3.5 141: PMPS 376, +2 215, +4 188

I am sending you encouragement, Kit!!:bighug:

Mikan will get to the right dose. It's weird, her 3 unit cycles look alot like Sly's 5 unit cycles, where the dose prior was putting up better numbers. :confused:

I think some of this shizz will never make sense because... CATS! :cat:

Just wanted you to know I'm thinking of you guys and sending love and :bighug:
 
I am sending you encouragement, Kit!!:bighug:

Mikan will get to the right dose. It's weird, her 3 unit cycles look alot like Sly's 5 unit cycles, where the dose prior was putting up better numbers. :confused:

I think some of this shizz will never make sense because... CATS! :cat:

Just wanted you to know I'm thinking of you guys and sending love and :bighug:

Deb, I don't know how you knew.
I was feeling really down, feeling very discouraged just now. 4 preshots in the pink are hard to take.
Like you said, her numbers with 3U are worse than the numbers at the lower dose - how can this be!?

Then I saw your comment - I got teary - thank you. Your words melted something hard I had in my gut!
Your support means so much and I feel stronger now. Lots of love and :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Deb, I don't know how you knew.
I was feeling really down, feeling very discouraged just now. 4 preshots in the pink are hard to take.
Like you said, her numbers with 3U are worse than the numbers at the lower dose - how can this be!?

Then I saw your comment - I got teary - thank you. Your words melted something hard I had in my gut!
Your support means so much and I feel stronger now. Lots of love and :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Oh good!! IDK I could sense you were getting down, and you lifted me up when Sly's numbers got me upset! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

This is an emotional journey, and I'm here with you for the ride!!:kiss:
 
@Mikanmama @Deb and Sylvester
You Guys :bighug::bighug::bighug: now I'm teary eyed.
You both truly represent the best of FDMB.

We have to lift each other up! Every FD journey is different, and honestly, having a support system with Sly has been such a critical component.

As many issues as Luigi had, his diabetes was the easiest. This time around has really been an eye opening experience, and having this forum as a source of information and advice is priceless :bighug:
 
@Angela & Cleo & @Deb and Sylvester
I can't tell you how grateful I am to be a part of this forum :bighug: to be with wonderful people like you guys :bighug:
So eternally grateful :kiss:
It’s such a blessing — like someone is always saying, it’s the best place you never wanted to be. Truly a silver lining to a FD diagnosis to come here every day (or, like some of us currently, whenever we can sneak a few minutees during the week) and be lifted up by wisdom and compassion, humor and friendship, not to mention all those cute faces looking out at us from their little squares!

Hang in there, Kit. Mikan’s magic dose is out there and you will find it, all in good time. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
it’s the best place you never wanted to be
Isn't this the truth! But honestly, I don't know how I would be without you guys. This is the hardest thing I have encountered in my life.

Hang in there, Kit. Mikan’s magic dose is out there and you will find it, all in good time. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Karen:bighug: This means so much - much more than you think! All in good time - I'll have to remember this :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top