6/6 Maxi AMPS 180 + FS :-|

bambinaki

Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-5-maxi-amps-390.230523/#post-2580063

So, today of all days, with that relatively very good AMPS number and after his first reduction recently, I gave a partial fur shot.


I'm sitting at the table working, look around to check on the Boys, and find this:
upload_2020-6-6_10-36-24.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-6-6_10-36-24.png
    upload_2020-6-6_10-36-24.png
    399.5 KB · Views: 78
Looks like Maxi is feeling good. :) Those tummies are so tempting. :kiss:

Nice string of blues last night. Your spreadsheet shows yellow at +6 today, but the numbers tell me blue. :cool: Must got a decent amount of insulin in. What is RO and AC?

By the way, you've been at this dose long enough and not seen greens, I think you could try sneaking it back up to 9.5. It puts you on the line again, and hopefully lowers the nadirs a bit, just not too low.
 
Looks like Maxi is feeling good. :) Those tummies are so tempting. :kiss:

Nice string of blues last night. Your spreadsheet shows yellow at +6 today, but the numbers tell me blue. :cool: Must got a decent amount of insulin in. What is RO and AC?

By the way, you've been at this dose long enough and not seen greens, I think you could try sneaking it back up to 9.5. It puts you on the line again, and hopefully lowers the nadirs a bit, just not too low.

Yes, Maxi feels good. :)

I corrected the color (changed from yellow to blue). Thank you for your vigilance!

I'm so nervous about changing from AccuChek to ReliOn that I continue to use both to calibrate. ReliOn is sometimes so much lower than AccuChek that I worry maxi wouldn't get R when he needs it. What do you think?

OK, tonight I will go back up to 9.5. Not 9.75?

Thank you!
 
Maxi's PMPS was 516.
:(
I thought the best thing was to stay at 9.25 Lantus and give 1.75 R. I thought he needed the R with that high number, and I don't think I can give R with a Lantus increase. I hope that was the right thing to do.
Is this a bounce?

@Wendy&Neko
 
Back
Top