6/6 Lucy PMPS=176;+2=155

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=151 (0.75u); +2=139; +3=130; +8.5=148; +10.75=200
PMPS=216 (0.75u); +1.5=200; +2.5=173; +5=157; +9=184

Today
AMPS=193 (0.75u); +2=146; +3=133; +7.5=149
PMPS=176 (0.75u); +2=155

Lucy is feeling good this morning.
She meowed loudly before the alarm, came to the bed to lick my face purring, twice.
She had a nice solid poo.
Her appetite is not woohoo great, but better than yesterday.
She even ate Wellness Turkey for the 1st breakfast without turning her nose up.
I will offer the Wellness Chicken for the 2nd and 3rd, to keep her interested.

She spent the majority of yesterday in blue.
I am so relieved that she's at least spending more time below the renal threshold.
I was really worried about that.
Just barely blue this morning... she may go yellow at +2 due to pred.... If she did, I hope she can come back down.
I don't mind not seeing green at the moment.

I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193

Hi Mariko. How much pred is she getting and is it every day? Is it for IBD? I can't remember. Her numbers do seem to be getting slowly back to her normal. :thumbup
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193

Elise,

She gets 2.5mg (half tablet) of prednisolone every day.
She used to get 5mg every other day for years, but that made her cycles really uneven.
So after talking with the vet, we changed it to 2.5mg every day.
It's for her IBD and asthma.
I discussed with the vet about budesonide last year.
She said they are not as enthusiastic about budesonide as they were when it was first introduced, because in the end they found that it also dose raise BGs.
And I didn't push it because Lucy's been on prednisolone for so long I was afraid to change it and possibly make things worse.

Do you know anything I might want to know?
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=146;+3=133

She ate the 1st breakfast well, 2nd breakfast so-so, but didn't want the 3rd breakfast.
I think eating makes her feel a little unwell.
I don't know what it means.

She seems fine now.
She's sleeping, and looks comfortable, so I won't force her any more food.

Or maybe she just needs to get used to blue again.
I'd love to she where she goes from here, but I have to leave for work.
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=146;+3=133

I'm glad Lucy is comfortable and content today :-D :-D :-D .
I hope her appy is WooHoo tonight! (Or even just Woo would be great :smile: )
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=146;+3=133

I'm glad Lucy is feeling better today. Hopefully her appy will be better this evening. Nice blues today.
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=146;+3=133

Blue looks much better on Lucy! :-D I see you are still not giving the Viralys. More appy vines coming your way for tonight.
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=146;+3=133

Thank you, Josie, Carla, Wendy and Tricia, for visiting and sending good thoughts.

Wendy - Yes, Viralys is not supposed have anything in it that might raise BG, but I happened to miss a dose on Wednesday night because she didn't eat the serving I mixed it in, and I suddenly started seeing blue.
I thought about what you said, and decided to hold it for a while....
It could be a coincidence, but Marje is kindly calling the Vetquinol vet to find out for Lucy. :-D
Thank you, Marje! You are wonderful!

Still blue!
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy AMPS=193;+2=146;+3=133;+7.5=149

Whatever you're doing, Lucy's cycles are sure looking better!!

Nice way to wake up in the morning....to a meow, a lick and a purr :-D

Hope Lucy's appetite improves some, but even if she's eating a little less than you'd like, it seems to be working! Maybe she's a little off due to the summer? My cats always seem to eat less over the summertime, even though they live in air conditioning.

Hope you have a great weekend, Mariko!
 
Re: 6/6 Lucy PMPS=176

Thank you, Chris! :-D
Lucy sure doesn't like it when it gets too hot even though she enjoys sun bathing.
It's not that hot yet in the apartment as long as windows are open, but she does get a bit off when season changes.
Still not woohoo appy, but she finished the 1st dinner.
She probably won't eat the full dinner tonight, but I'll try to get her to eat at least another serving, and she'll have eaten 3/4 of whole dinner.
I have the combo of cerenia and cypro ready in a small capsule... which I'm going to give if she acts like she's uncomfortable.

First blue PMPS since 5/20!!!

Her body is probably having to learn again to be in this BG range, so that could be why her appetite is off.... maybe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top