6/6 Lanky AMPS 307; PMPS 356, +9 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Very Active Member
Yesterday"s Condo

Morning everyone: Yesterday's responses from all of you to Lanky & me was wonderful. Everyone time I read a new post though, I had to take a time out--cry a little, walk around, and collect myself. I have tons of thoughts and questions that I will be getting into as I am able. Lanky on the other hand has never felt better. His was in the bedroom again this AM banging on the blinds helping everyone wake up. He does this cute little thing rather than meowing--it is like he is saying Huh? or Huh! or huh..huh....huh.huh.huh--he has his own little language. His numbers looked really good last night so I think he is trying to tell me not to worry too much.

I do want to thank each and every one of you. You really are the best and the most caring individuals imaginable. I will be making an effort to get to know everyone better over time so don't think I don't appreciate & value your comments when I don't specifically respond right away. I am one of those people who tends to go into hiding, withdraws, wants to disappear when things get tough. It takes me a little time to pull it back together as I mull over information, analyze it, and start to put my plan of action together. Lots more to come on this note.

Hope everyone has a lovely Sunday.
 
Re: 6/6 Lanky AMPS 307

Hey Lanky, You like to rake the blinds, too? That's how I get my beans' attention. It never fails. I pound on doors, too, but blinds really get to them. They think I'll ruin the blinds!!! Have a great day, pal, and reassure your mamabean that you're fine.
See you later, man!

Your pal,
Stu
 
Re: 6/6 Lanky AMPS 307

Mornin' Susan!
I read your post from yesterday late last night.
I am so very sorry to hear the news.
BUT, as someone said...what a relief it is to know, because now you can move forward and do what you need to do. In addition to that, you have added a second family to your support system! How great! :mrgreen: Both you and Lanky are going to be in great hands and I trust you will do just fine!

((((((((((((hugz)))))))))))))) to both of you!

Enjoy your Sunday.
 
Re: 6/6 Lanky AMPS 307

(((((Susan)))))
I am so happy to hear that Lanky is doing so well...see, he doesn't know about the results of some dumb test...he is chattering away and acting as if he doesn't have a care in the world!! :mrgreen:
And he should be feeling happy cause YOU are taking good care of him!
Keep up the great work Susan...you are amazing!!

You can do this...you are doing a great job and you have even more people who will be at your side now. :thumbup
And look at his SS!!! What a wonderful job you are doing!! Sending HUGS across the miles to you and Lanky!
(can you imagine the people out there who might have received the same dx but do not have a support group like YOU have on here?)
You have done such a wonderful job with the FD so far.... and everyone is here to give you support.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/6 Lanky AMPS 307

Morning Susan,
:-D

Maybe he DOES know the results of the tests...

maybe one of the many acro kitties got in touch with him last night!
Maybe someone told him about how much more attention he may be getting (is that possible, MORE attention)..YAY) :razz:

Could be one of the reasons why he's super duper happy this morning. Our kitties loves the attention
and as long as they feel good they don't care why, right?

You'll be fine Susan. More importantly, so will Lanky :mrgreen:

Have a great Sunday with your gang! It will be okay!

Love,
Caryl, Alex and Jackson ♥
 
Re: 6/6 Lanky AMPS 307

Lanky sounds like a really fun character. :mrgreen: I'm glad he's having a good day, and I hope you've had a little time to process things and will be feeling better about it soon.
 
Re: 6/6 Lanky AMPS 307; PMPS 356, +4 104

So, I am feeling better and Lanky is feeling great. He wanted to go outside just before +4 but I told him he was a couch weenie now and could not go. I was thinking about coyote, skunk, possum, raccoon, fox, and mountain lions that appear periodically on our property. Mind you, Lanky was a complete-out-door kitty living as such at neighbors before he decided to move in with us. Pushing green, Lanky got a good snackus (2 & 3% FF), which seems to have satisfied him a little. He is napping now but I will continue to watch his BG.
 
Nice PM green streak. You'll want to make sure he is coming up on his own before AM dosing (not food influenced). If he's up significantly you can probably decide on cutting back dose after rebound clears (if he has one); if he hasn't risen enough for the full dose, stall and/or reduce it some (BCS). Alot depends on if you will be around to monitor.
 
I am around to monitor all day. Lanky has not had food since +7.5 9% Wellness. In addition to dose, I am wondering what best to feed for breakfast. I have lots to choose from, just pick the % carbs.

I am going to x-post in 6/7's condo -- just opened it.
 
ice PM green streak. You'll want to make sure he is coming up on his own before AM dosing (not food influenced). If he's up significantly you can probably decide on cutting back dose after rebound clears (if he has one); if he hasn't risen enough for the full dose, stall and/or reduce it some (BCS). Alot depends on if you will be around to monitor.
KB's Numbers
FD DX 10/08; Acromegaly DX 02/09
KB's acro affects his insulin sensitivity making it difficult to achieve regulation. We use two insulins. Do not try to follow his protocol without proper quidance.
(Old)FDMB Profile

Nina and KB

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:32 pm
Member since: 30 Dec 2008
Top
Re: 6/6 Lanky AMPS 307; PMPS 356, +9 82
by sehjak (Susan & Lanky) » Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:19 am

I am around to monitor all day. Lanky has not had food since +7.5 9% Wellness. In addition to dose, I am wondering what best to feed for breakfast. I have lots to choose from, just pick the % carbs.

I am going to x-post in 6/7's condo -- just opened it.

Just added above for convenience.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top