6/6 Jack: 321@AMPS, holding 6.5u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yesterday is not worth talking about, except to say that NOTHING went as planned, except Jack who seemed to stay pretty steady in the yellows, despite the extra 'panic' kibble I left him. I wasn't able to get across the GWB because of the most outrageous traffic I have ever experienced, and ended up taking a scenic tour through Leonia, NJ (NOT recommended, sorry to anyone from NJ, but those narrow two-way streets should be one ways) so I could turn around and go back to PA. I ended up finding more drama here (not cat related) and never got on to post yesterday afternoon. After Jack had his PM shot I turned my phone off and just went to bed, so no tests after the PMPS number. We are apparently paying for the carb binge we went on yesterday (yes, I DO mean WE), and Jack was pretty in pink this morning. I'll be out most of today so it's just as well he's high. I know that sounds positively awful but I just can't handle any more stress, and since there is no one to check on him again today, I'm going to pretend his high number and kibble insistence this morning are a good thing.

Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-4-jack-151-amps-241-3-holding-6-5-units.278242/
 
Yesterday is not worth talking about, except to say that NOTHING went as planned, except Jack who seemed to stay pretty steady in the yellows, despite the extra 'panic' kibble I left him. I wasn't able to get across the GWB because of the most outrageous traffic I have ever experienced, and ended up taking a scenic tour through Leonia, NJ (NOT recommended, sorry to anyone from NJ, but those narrow two-way streets should be one ways) so I could turn around and go back to PA. I ended up finding more drama here (not cat related) and never got on to post yesterday afternoon. After Jack had his PM shot I turned my phone off and just went to bed, so no tests after the PMPS number. We are apparently paying for the carb binge we went on yesterday (yes, I DO mean WE), and Jack was pretty in pink this morning. I'll be out most of today so it's just as well he's high. I know that sounds positively awful but I just can't handle any more stress, and since there is no one to check on him again today, I'm going to pretend his high number and kibble insistence this morning are a good thing.

Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-4-jack-151-amps-241-3-holding-6-5-units.278242/


I totally get it Christine. Sometimes we have to go out and "life", and there's nothing wrong with feeling how you do.

I'd have to agree that NJ roads are some of the worst. Its either city style, or old school roads barely wide enough to drive on.

I hate bridges, and driving in the city. I have no idea how I did it all the time in my 20s...more patience and a higher threshold for stress, I imagine!

Have a good day, and Jack, you come down and stop messing with the birds!!
 
Hi Christine I'm sorry you had the day from hell
So you never made it to Brooklyn?
No offense taken about NJ:p. since I live in Jersey
I have never been to Leonia , but here in Lyndhurst the roads are wide and so are the highways.
You probably wanted to pull your hair out!
You don't sound awful at all, I would have gotten in bed and pulled the covers over my head.
Hang in there ok :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I totally get it Christine. Sometimes we have to go out and "life", and there's nothing wrong with feeling how you do.

I'd have to agree that NJ roads are some of the worst. Its either city style, or old school roads barely wide enough to drive on.

I hate bridges, and driving in the city. I have no idea how I did it all the time in my 20s...more patience and a higher threshold for stress, I imagine!

Have a good day, and Jack, you come down and stop messing with the birds!!
Thanks :bighug: I appreciate your kind words.
 
Hi Christine I'm sorry you had the day from hell
So you never made it to Brooklyn?
No offense taken about NJ:p. since I live in Jersey
I have never been to Leonia , but here in Lyndhurst the roads are wide and so are the highways.
You probably wanted to pull your hair out!
You don't sound awful at all, I would have gotten in bed and pulled the covers over my head.
Hang in there ok :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Nope, could not get over the bridge- according to the GPS it would have taken me over an hour more to continue to try to get to Brooklyn than to turn around and go all the way home. So that's what I did. I've also had a few choice words with my mother about moving.....worse than dealing with Mr Kibble Pants :banghead:. Thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate them.
 
Nope, could not get over the bridge- according to the GPS it would have taken me over an hour more to continue to try to get to Brooklyn than to turn around and go all the way home. So that's what I did. I've also had a few choice words with my mother about moving.....worse than dealing with Mr Kibble Pants :banghead:. Thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate them.
Do you mean you want your mom to move to PA?
I feel awful for you that you have to make so many trips to Brooklyn
Hopefully she will come around and move by you if that's what you're talking about.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Do you mean you want your mom to move to PA?
I feel awful for you that you have to make so many trips to Brooklyn
Hopefully she will come around and move by you if that's what you're talking about.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yes, my sister and I both live in PA for years now, and my mom is alone in Brooklyn, refusing to retire and move. STUBBORN STUBBORN STUBBORN.....worse than the cat. My sister and I literally BEG her to move closer all all the time. PA would be ideal, I've even offered her half my house (it easily functions as a mother/daughter with just a shared kitchen) but she refuses to leave. :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
Yes, my sister and I both live in PA for years now, and my mom is alone in Brooklyn, refusing to retire and move. STUBBORN STUBBORN STUBBORN.....worse than the cat. My sister and I literally BEG her to move closer all all the time. PA would be ideal, I've even offered her half my house (it easily functions as a mother/daughter with just a shared kitchen) but she refuses to leave. :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
Do you and your sister take turns going to Brooklyn?
That would be great if she moved in with you, I hope down the road she will take you up on your offer :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Do you and your sister take turns going to Brooklyn?
That would be great if she moved in with you, I hope down the road she will take you up on your offer :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Sometimes we take turns, sometimes we 'double team' her; depends on what our schedules are and what the reason for going to NY is. I am PRAYING she just retires and moves by the end of the summer....I can't take the stress of another winter season and her alone..
 
Back
Top