Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Yesterday is not worth talking about, except to say that NOTHING went as planned, except Jack who seemed to stay pretty steady in the yellows, despite the extra 'panic' kibble I left him. I wasn't able to get across the GWB because of the most outrageous traffic I have ever experienced, and ended up taking a scenic tour through Leonia, NJ (NOT recommended, sorry to anyone from NJ, but those narrow two-way streets should be one ways) so I could turn around and go back to PA. I ended up finding more drama here (not cat related) and never got on to post yesterday afternoon. After Jack had his PM shot I turned my phone off and just went to bed, so no tests after the PMPS number. We are apparently paying for the carb binge we went on yesterday (yes, I DO mean WE), and Jack was pretty in pink this morning. I'll be out most of today so it's just as well he's high. I know that sounds positively awful but I just can't handle any more stress, and since there is no one to check on him again today, I'm going to pretend his high number and kibble insistence this morning are a good thing.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-4-jack-151-amps-241-3-holding-6-5-units.278242/
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-4-jack-151-amps-241-3-holding-6-5-units.278242/

. Thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate them.