6/6 Harvey AMPS 113 +3 121 +6.75 132 PMPS 148 +5 104 +7 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/5 Recap
.5 units bid
AMPS: 131
AM+3.75: 71
AM+5.75: 60
AM+6.75: 87
AM+8.75: 116
PMPS: 139
PM+3.75: 113
PM+5: 108
PM+7: 120

Yesterday

I'm not very happy with the way Harvey's numbers are trending last night and today. Where's my green??? I hope he's not failing this reduction, now that the depot is readjusted. :(

He ate most of his t/f/s meal, but didn't want his breakfast. It was too soon for more tummy meds, so I just kept trying to coax him to eat. He did eat a couple bites of a second flavor, but that was all, so as soon as it was time he got his Ond & Cypro. He's eaten about 1/3 of a can so far now. Still not a great appy. I hope this is just a passing thing and not either his lymphoma or p-titis acting up. :nailbiting: He doesn't seem to be in any discomfort, so I'm thinking not p-titis, but who knows? We'll just play it by ear and take him to UCD if it doesn't get better.

Is anyone else having trouble with notifications? I didn't get any e-mail notifications of comments on my condo last night, and I know of at least one tag today that I didn't get. I noticed this yesterday, too.o_O

Yesterday's NASCAR race was rained out and run this morning, so I've been away from the Board until it ended a short time ago. My guy finished 2nd, so that was something to smile about. Now I need to get moving and get some stuff done before it's time to get ready to go to the bowling alley.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:

 
Hey Tricia, for some reason I can't see Harveys ss??? It says I need permission:confused:

Anyways sending appy and tummy vines for Harvey, and I hope it isn't a failed reduction.

Glad you enjoyed seeing your guy race today, we were watching Moto GP yesterday, our favorite won :joyful::joyful: though it was a very sad and poignant day one of the riders died tragically in quallie on the saturday.:(:(
 
Thanks for stopping by, Gill, Amy and Chrys.

for some reason I can't see Harveys ss??? It says I need permission
That's odd. I just checked and it is still published. I did move things around in my signature yesterday to make the SS easier to see, so maybe I messed something up by doing that. If I can't figure it out, I'll SOS Marje to look at it. Thanks for letting me know.

That's so sad about the death in Moto GP qualifying. I'm so thankful we haven't had a death in NASCAR since 2001 (knock wood, anti-jinx, etc.), thanks to the changes they made in safety after my favorite driver died. We had several in less than a year, then, and I remember how rough it was for everyone. Congrats on your favorite's win. I hope mine is coming soon.
 
It's working:)

Harvey, get your bum down back to the Lagoon!!

There was a safety concern with the runoff on this particular corner, there wasn't a gravel trap so when he came off he didn't slow down:( and they are speculating that his bike had a catastrophic failure of some sort, they haven't had the investigation yet. It's been quite a while since they have had a fatality amazing really when you think of it. But a very sad day.
 
Thanks, Gill and Chrys.

But a very sad day.
Indeed. :( Were you watching when it happened? I was watching when my hero had his fatal crash, and I saw the two most recent Indy car fatalities. It's just horrible and heart rending. You've never met the people and yet you feel so much grief and sadness. Makes you remember how fragile life is.
 
Maybe Harvey is making sure you can go to bowling and get your pretzels.
Sadly, no pretzels tonight. Still have nine days (counting today) to go on my 30 day Challenge. But I do enjoy visiting with our friends, so it's nice of him. I didn't have anywhere to go this afternoon, though, Harvey! :rolleyes:
 
I hope Harvey heads back to the lagoon for you soon.

I've noticed problems with the notifications when people try to tag someone. There have been a couple of times I haven't gotten them.
 
Yo Deputy Harvey, It's fine to spend a rest day on the beach, but we expect you back in the surf tomorrow.
~LagoonMeister Rusty

I have no trouble seeing Harvey's SS and haven't had a problem with tags. I don't do the notifications, since I prefer to browse the whole forum.

Have a fun evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Harvey!! I think I hear a dosecrease threat rumbling around inside your mama's head....You'd better hurry up and get back down to the lagoon or that ITF is going to get to her!!

He was at 60 yesterday, so hopefully he'll work that juice a little harder over the next several cycles
 
Thanks for the visits, everyone. When we got home from bowling I found that Harvey had eaten most of the second option I left out for dinner, a little of the first option, and a little bit from each of the snacks in his feeder. Not a large amount of food, but acceptable. I just gave him some more of the option 2 food, and he ate most of that. He's being pretty quiet tonight, just stretched out on the chair behind me (taking up as much of it as possible). I was happy to see that 104 when we got home. It isn't green, but it's close enough to make me feel a little better.

I spoke to Dr. Burton today about the results from Cinco's necropsy. She said there was no evidence of cancer anywhere except in his nasal cavity. However, the tissue in his liver and pancreas was very thick, and she said there were cells there that could be precancerous. They found no actual obstruction of the bile duct, but theorize that the pancreas and liver were both very inflamed, and that could have closed off the duct (once Cinco crossed, the inflammation would have gone down, so they couldn't say for sure, but they're pretty confident that's what was happening). Also, they were surprised to find a lot of fluid in his lungs. They knew from previous ultrasounds that there was a small amount there, but this was new. I was telling Mark about it, and he reminded me of a friend of his who had a very inflamed pancreas, and his lungs kept filling up with fluid. He had to have them drained every week or so, until they got the pancreas inflammation under control. Next time I see Dr. Burton, I'm going to share that story with her. She said, from everything she saw in the report, there really wasn't much we could have done to make Cinco feel better, and that we did make the best decision for him in letting him go. That makes me feel much better, because you can't help but wonder if there was something else you could have tried. We were both surprised that there was no cancer in his brain, because of his behavior changes, but she said she had seen cases in dogs with inflamed livers where they behaved unusually, so she thought that might be what was happening with Cinco. All in all, I'm really glad I asked for the info. They'll send me a copy of it, which will still be mostly incomprehensible to me, but after our discussion I think I can get the gist of it.

How is the 30 day challenge going?
It's going well, Elise. My only problem is a bit of boredom with my food options. I've never been a big fan of veggies, and now I'm having to eat much more of them than normal. Also, I'm so tired of water! I miss my wine and my Tab, but otherwise I'm good. Only eight days to go!
 
6/5 Recap
.5 units bid
AMPS: 131
AM+3.75: 71
AM+5.75: 60
AM+6.75: 87
AM+8.75: 116
PMPS: 139
PM+3.75: 113
PM+5: 108
PM+7: 120

Yesterday

I'm not very happy with the way Harvey's numbers are trending last night and today. Where's my green??? I hope he's not failing this reduction, now that the depot is readjusted. :(

He ate most of his t/f/s meal, but didn't want his breakfast. It was too soon for more tummy meds, so I just kept trying to coax him to eat. He did eat a couple bites of a second flavor, but that was all, so as soon as it was time he got his Ond & Cypro. He's eaten about 1/3 of a can so far now. Still not a great appy. I hope this is just a passing thing and not either his lymphoma or p-titis acting up. :nailbiting: He doesn't seem to be in any discomfort, so I'm thinking not p-titis, but who knows? We'll just play it by ear and take him to UCD if it doesn't get better.

Is anyone else having trouble with notifications? I didn't get any e-mail notifications of comments on my condo last night, and I know of at least one tag today that I didn't get. I noticed this yesterday, too.o_O

Yesterday's NASCAR race was rained out and run this morning, so I've been away from the Board until it ended a short time ago. My guy finished 2nd, so that was something to smile about. Now I need to get moving and get some stuff done before it's time to get ready to go to the bowling alley.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:
Tricia, hope Harvey's numbers go back to green for you. I stopped watching Nascar after Dale was killed. It did not have to happen and it really turned me away from it. I was watching when it happened.
 
I think you knew you did everything possible for Cinco but it must be reassuring to get confirmation. Sometimes everything just isn't good enough. :bighug:

I'm trying really hard to stay off the diet soda with all the studies that say it can increase blood pressure and actually cause weight gain. It's a hard one to give up. Now I need to work on cutting way back on sugarless gum. The hard part will be deciding what to do after the rest of the 30 days, lol.:bighug:
 
Tricia, it had to have been really hard to hear all of that as I know it brought back all of the hurt that went along with your decision, but it also had to have helped in knowing that you and DH did everything that you could possibly do. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope you feel reassured that you did the right thing after you talked to Cinco's vet. :bighug:

My only problem is a bit of boredom with my food options.
I totally understand that! Only 9 days to go for you though! I have 5 weeks and 2 days to go on the Autoimmune Protocol (AIP) diet. It's the same as the Whole 30 but you also cut out eggs, nuts and nightshade vegetables (potatoes, peppers, eggplant, tomatoes) since they can cause inflammation. Nearly 2 months down, 1 to go! Can't believe I'm excited about adding back eggs. :rolleyes: But I'm beyond bored with what I'm eating so I'm counting down the days until I can add back some variety. Hopefully I'll be able to identify the foods that cause inflammation otherwise I'll be :mad:. Not that eating healthy is a bad thing, but it's just really hard when so many foods are cut out.

Harvey, come on down to the lagoon please! I voted this morning at a lifeguard station and I saw some kitties frolicking in the shallows and practicing their rescue moves. But I didn't see you in the water, were you napping? :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top