6/6 Dumdum AMPS~462 PMPS~289 +6~51

Status
Not open for further replies.

akilo

Member Since 2013
AMPS 462
+3 399
+10.5 315

PMPS 289
+2 137
+4 46
+6 51
+7 78

yesterday condo

It drop to a low number again, but I'm not sure it's a reducing timing.
Dumdum earned the reduction this morning and it just the second curve. I know the rule is decreasing dose when nadir is lower than 50. But this only second curve, I'm afraid that it's just influenced by yesterday's dose.
Should I reduce to skinny 1u? Or I can stay at this dose for one more day?
Thanks for reading and answering.
 
Hi Akilo. Dumdum sure made quite a dive from the red floor this morning. Hope you see a nice surf in the green numbers. Sorry I can't offer any dosing advice for you.

Have a great night.
 
I see DumDum had low numbers in the PM cycle on 6/5 and again pM cycle on 6/6. It looks like bouncing the next morning on both of these.

You decreased the morning of 6/4 so the morning of 6/7 will be the 7th cycle on this dose. Yes, I know you went from a fat 1 to a full 1, but I don't think DumDum is seeing much difference between the two doses. She is still dropping low enough for a reduction. I think you can reduce again.

If she were my cat, I would go down to 0.75U.

You hold the needle, you get to decide. (But I think Dumdum is telling you, twice in the last two days, that she is ready for another reduction.)
 
Akilo --

When a cat drops into numbers that are below 40, it's best to reduce the dose by 0.25u. Those numbers in the 30s are a very strong indication that a dose reduction is needed.

Although I believe my reasoning is different than Debs, I agree that it would be safer to reduce Dumdum's dose to 0.75u.
 
Thank you. :-D
I've reduce his dose to 0.75 at PM shot. Hope he can soon clear the bounce. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top