6/6 Ducia AMPS 269, +2 285, +5 188, +8 154, + 11 162; PMPS 168, +2 219, +6 306, +11 310 Cycle Count

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
YellowSub.png Hello everyone,
Ducia is on the 5th cycle on the increased 0.75U dose. Last night she gave me nice Green PS and soon thereafter ascended to the Yellows.

She does not read our rule books but somehow she knows if she gave me just that singular Dark Green reading once in a couple of cycles she is free from another increase as an imminent threat. She is very clever that little Ducia!

New: front feeding with Friskie Poultry Platter Classic Pate 4%carbs early in the cycle with an objective to avoid dips and to flatten the cycle in general (I am not sure I can do the latter but will try).

I only wonder why does she like that Friskie so much?:rolleyes:

Hope everyone is having great day! Special prayers and good wishes for Phoebes and Angela and congrats on their gorgeous Green run!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
AMPS +2 285 - it looks that yesterday's bounce clearing with Dark Green pre-shot caused another bouncing beginning..:confused::confused: What a vicious vicious cycles my girl is involved in..:(

On the positive side: pokey break in effect - trying new cuts/insect bites/abrasions salve 9th cloud by Halo on her ears. I hope she feels better after that.
 
Surprise, surprise...another dive from Ducia..:blackeye:

Now that she cannot do her early-in-the-cycle-drops (because of front loading been practiced here) she still manages to dive by a 100p at totally unexpected time like +5... :confused:

Pokey break if of.

Nice smelling ear healing salve wiped off.
 
Learning to read the SS/ pattern search:

I mistakenly took the 6/6 AM cycle as the bounce clearing and at 6/6 PMPS fed Ducia 4% carbs meal early in the cycle. The PMPS +2 = 219 I thought was higher carbs food spike but by +6 she was 306...:( More like bounce.
Bounce from what? I think this is bouncing from the steep drop AMPS +2=285 - + 5 188, is it right assumption? There is 100p difference..:confused:

I know I have enough data collected in the SS but I either cannot interpret it or her typical responses/ patterns keep changing...:confused:

There is also something called Glucose Toxicity which is not equal to bouncing which I totally cannot settle in to my head:banghead: but which must be taken into account if Ducia has it..

The 6/6 PM cycle is the 6th since nice Green 72 on 6/4 AM cycle. There was Dark Green 90 Pre-shot for the 6/5 PM cycle after that.

QUESTION: Should I be counting cycles for the increased dose beginning 6/4 AM BG 72, or should I start the count over after 6/5 PMPS = BG 90? I wonder if the singular high Green passes as green enough to start the cycle count over?
 
The 6/6 PM cycle is the 6th since nice Green 72 on 6/4 AM cycle. There was Dark Green 90 Pre-shot for the 6/5 PM cycle after that.
The green on the PM cycle of 6/6 was the 2nd cycle since the green 73 on 6/4 AM cycle. So, she is still is bounce mode.

I really do not think she is has glucose toxicity. As Nan said on yesterday's thread, you would NOT see her dipping into greens and blues. She is just a bouncy kitty. It is so frustrating for the bean but all in all, she is doing really well. I am going to give you a pair of my favorite patience pants that are a bit tight on me. Okay , they don't fit at all........


upload_2017-6-7_18-57-33.png
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top