6/6 Cobb AMPS 218(2uR) +7 210 +10 181 PMPS 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Much nicer AMPS this morning. And Cobb surfed for awhile in blue last night. So we're happy! :lol:

Nothing much else to report. Enjoying my Matty time. And starting to get things in place for going back to work. Shucks...I'm going to need some new work clothes. ::sigh:: I guess that means I have to go shopping. Anyone need a new pair of patient pants while I'm out? :lol:

Happy Friday!!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 6/6 Cobb AMPS 218(2uR) +7 210 +10 181

i could use some patience pants so i don't shoot any 5th graders before next friday! they've turned into little hellions - they need to go off to middle school quick! :lol:

in yesterday's condo you were mentioning that maybe the 2u of R at 209pmps was too much because he at +2.5 he was 160. actually, that seems pretty good to me. He'd dropped 49 points in 2.5 hrs. considering that the R was near its nadir at that point and beginning to wane in another hour, i think that was a fairly good choice of doses. i saw you kept it the same this morning with the amps218 - did you decide not to redo your R scale?

how fun to be getting ready to go back to work! enjoy shopping!
 
I did keep it the same. I was concerned last night because it was nighttime. But I figured I could steer a curve better during the day today, if I needed to. Turns out I didn't need to, but I didn't adjust my scale just yet.

I'd like your thoughts though...

So I give R if Cobb is over 200. From 200-225, he gets 2uR. Should I give him any R when he is below 200? I don't know if dosing .5u or 1u when he's, for example, at 196 would be helpful to keep him surfing in the blues. It seems, when he has a blue surf, he doesn't really need the help, but would the R perhaps push him a bit lower and let him surf in the greens? Just something I'm throwing out there to think about. I'd like to hear your thoughts.

Ugh...this has been a LONG, but good week! When does this teething end though? I discovered Matty is cutting a molar now! And there are at least 3 more to come. I feel so bad for my little guy. I don't want to give him too much Tylenol because it can damage the liver (apparently). You aren't supposed to give Orajel to a kid under 2 anymore (apparently). What else can I do to ease his pain? Don't get me wrong...I give both Tylenol or Advil and Orajel. The other night when I discovered the molar, he had been crying while I tried to rock him to sleep for about 45 minutes. Finally, Matt brought in all the medicine. I rubbed some Orajel on his gums where the molars are cutting through. The kid was sound asleep about 3 minutes later. I felt terrible that I waited so long to give it to him!!! :cry:

So Matt and I decided to test out the glucometer tonight. Don't ask me why. The guys at work tease him because he has a sweet tooth, and they say he's going to end up diabetic, whatever. So I was like, well...I can test your BG if you want me to. Haha...hey, it's a human meter, right? It was so nice to see low 100s, normal numbers. :lol:
 
hehe DH and I have both tested ourselves several times. if it's after fasting, like first thing in the morning, it should be under 100. i had a 65 or so last time i checked. it's kinda interesting.

i've watched your shooting R and wondered that same thing. i was more conservative with punkin than I should have been. Punkin was fairly responsive to R - i think the most i ever shot was 1.5u one time and more often it was 0.5u or 0.25u. He was so messed up with his thyroid having gone kaput after the SRT that his blood sugar was all over the place. I look at his spreadsheet and i see where i was afraid to shoot even 120's, and i reduced the dose with low preshots before he'd earned it - *sigh* i kinda hate looking at his spreadsheet now because i see so many mistakes.

I'd be interested to hear what Lauren thinks about it. She shot R until Tommy was in greens. Why don't you send her a message and ask her thoughts on it? She's about the best i've seen with it, and i'll bet she would say to get him in greens.
 
I will do that. I know she's following Cobb's progress but probably doesn't check in every day.

Oh, Julie, I looked into those patient pants you need. Apparently they are all on back order. End of the school year and all. Turns out all teachers are having the same problems! :lol: The manufacturer said he'd be sure to get some more this time next year and apologizes for the shortage. :lol: One more week. Deep breaths! Haha.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top