6/6 Cinco PMPS 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/5 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 334/307
AM+3.5: 285
AM+6: 283
PMPS: 221
PM+3: 196
PM+6: 179

Yesterday's Condo

Looks like we might have cleared the bounce. I haven't seen a number this low in the AM cycle in a week, so I'm hopeful we're moving on from the disruption of last weekend. I've been adding squash baby food to Cinco's breakfasts, but we're overdue for a poo, so I'm on lb watch. I may add Miralax to his next snack. He's eating well and seems to be feeling fine. He didn't want me to go to bed last night. I had gone upstairs and was getting ready for bed when he started howling his head off. I came down and found him standing on the sofa in the family room. I sat down with him and petted him and talked to him and he sat there for a while, then he climbed up on the back of the sofa, which was my cue to say good night and exit. I didn't hear from him the rest of the night. I guess he felt I hadn't wished him a proper good night (he was asleep when I went up) :roll: :lol: .

Sasha is doing okay. Still sneezing, but less often and the episodes are shorter. Her appetite remains excellent. She was very skittish this morning when it was time for her meds and it took me a while to "catch" her. I did have to put her in the sack, but once in it she was more cooperative than in the past. I love that thing! :-D

I went to the website of the vet hospital where I board the cats last night, looking for information on the owner. I didn't find any, but there was an "email us" link, so I typed an e-mail explaining my situation and my frustration and requesting that either the manager or the owner contact me. I have no idea who reads the e-mails, but we'll see if this elicits a response! Meanwhile I am looking for alternatives. So far, no luck.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/6 Cinco AMPS 264 +3 160 +6 60

Nice slide for Cinco today. I'm glad Sasha's sneezing seems to be getting better. I hope you get a response from the e-mail to the vet hospital. It is ridiculous they haven't gotten back to you yet.
 
Re: 6/6 Cinco AMPS 264 +3 160 +6 60 +7 89

Yeah Cinco!! Back in the green where you belong!!

China's been awfully quiet today and sneaking around a bit too...You two up to something we should know about tonight? :lol:

Cinco! Did you see the new rules at the lagoon? No belly-busters!! Some other prissy cat got her hair all went and went and complained to the management. Don't want them to kick you out now that you're able to come back! ~ China
 
Re: 6/6 Cinco AMPS 264 +3 160 +6 60 +7 89

Nice surf, and great news about Sasha!

I so hope you are able to get answer AND find an alternative!!! Sooooo frustrating.

Have a great evening, Tricia!
 
Way to go Cinco. That's very cute that he was upset you didn't tell him goodnight.

I'm glad Sasha is better today :-D

How frustrating with the vet's office.

Have a good evening :-D
 
Re: 6/6 Cinco PMPS 252 +3 240

Thanks for stopping by, Amy, Chris, Carla and Marje.

Maybe this is a small bounce from this afternoon's dip? Not as small as the bounces Gracie has, but I'll take it. :smile:

Well, the day went by with no word from the Vet's office. I did some research and found lots of pet sitters in the area, but so far no one who would take on the challenge that is Cinco. :YMSIGH: Our next planned absence is next Saturday, when we are attending a wine tasting event in the foothills, about a two hour drive away. The original plan was to attend the event (11-4), and come home. Then our wine tasting friends, the ones that live up in that area, invited us for dinner and an overnight stay at their house. Sounds appealing, unless you have a diabetic cat and no reliable caretaker! Right now I'm thinking about trying the 18 hour thing. We shoot at our normal time Saturday (6:30 am), head on up to the event, have dinner with the gang, then head home in time to shoot at 12:30 am. Then Sunday we shoot at 6:30 pm and we're back on schedule! Depending on what he does during the week, we might want to shoot a reduced dose on Saturday, since we won't be home to test. Not ideal, but should keep him safe and allow us to have fun, too. Not definite yet, but I'm thinking about it.

Cinco gets very annoyed when I do my aerobics workout in the family room while he's trying to sleep. I guess the noise from the video and my jumping around disturb him. He got up in the middle of my workout this afternoon and wandered around the family room, meowing (adding a new level of difficulty to my exercises - avoid the blind kitty while keeping up with the video!), and finally headed to the living room to settle in his current favorite spot there. But he wasn't done voicing his displeasure. He let off a series of howls every few minutes until I finished my workout and went in to talk to him. I petted him and apologized, and then he settled down to sleep! No question who is in charge around here! :roll: :lol:

Chris, doesn't look like Cinco and China have any plans for tonight. I think they're trying to throw us off the scent. We'd better keep an eye on them tomorrow. :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top