Heike & BInie
Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-5-binie-amps-448-3-366-7-180.290828/
Good evening,
I think Binie earned a reduction today. It didn't looked like that in the beginning of the cycle. She went down slowly and I was not sure if she would go below 150. So I was super happy when she was 148 at +6. Then she got up and went outside which spiked her bg. She was lying on the terrasse when at + 7.5 suddenly the libre alarm showed me that she was dropping below 100. I praised myself for reacting calm in comparison to the past (feeding lots of hc) and I gave her some lc food and did an ear prick. When she was 75 on the libre, she was 118 on the Accu Check. I continued to give lc food but she went further down.
At +8 she was 52 on the libre, the lowest she has ever been. I managed another ear prick and it was 78. Because the arrow showed straight down I panicked and I gave her a little bit of sugar syrup with some churu. I know this might not have been necessary but with the arrow pointing straight downward I panicked and all my coolness vanished. Of course she spiked after it.
At shot time she refused to eat and I had to stall for another 15 minutes. Giving the injection she hissed at me again, maybe because she was stressed out about the ear pricks. I reduced her dose from 3.0 to 2.75.
In the pm cycle we just passed +4 and we are seeing
again. So it seems no bouncing tonight. Hopefully no alarm tonight, that was enough for me today. 
Hope you all have a safe and relaxed night!


Good evening,
I think Binie earned a reduction today. It didn't looked like that in the beginning of the cycle. She went down slowly and I was not sure if she would go below 150. So I was super happy when she was 148 at +6. Then she got up and went outside which spiked her bg. She was lying on the terrasse when at + 7.5 suddenly the libre alarm showed me that she was dropping below 100. I praised myself for reacting calm in comparison to the past (feeding lots of hc) and I gave her some lc food and did an ear prick. When she was 75 on the libre, she was 118 on the Accu Check. I continued to give lc food but she went further down.
At +8 she was 52 on the libre, the lowest she has ever been. I managed another ear prick and it was 78. Because the arrow showed straight down I panicked and I gave her a little bit of sugar syrup with some churu. I know this might not have been necessary but with the arrow pointing straight downward I panicked and all my coolness vanished. Of course she spiked after it.

At shot time she refused to eat and I had to stall for another 15 minutes. Giving the injection she hissed at me again, maybe because she was stressed out about the ear pricks. I reduced her dose from 3.0 to 2.75.
In the pm cycle we just passed +4 and we are seeing

Hope you all have a safe and relaxed night!



