6/6/22 CALI AMPS 124, PMPS 61, +5 57, +7 70

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...109-8-104-pmps-181-3-217.264193/#post-2960015


6/6/22 Cali amps 124
“If around PMPS +3 [217] hold to 1.75 U; if pink, increase to 2U” Bhooma 6/5/22 Thank you Bhooma for your loving and considered advice. Treasured

NO PINKS THIS AMPS except the beautiful sky, so we held the dose to 1.75U

upload_2022-6-6_7-3-14.jpeg


+4.25 97 1Tbsp LC.:D
+7.25 77 1Tbsp LC :D
PMPS 61 3TBSP LC :D
PM+2.5 60 1Tbsp LC :D
PM+5 57 tsp LC & tsp 13% :D
PM+7 70 tbsp LC :D
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-6-6_7-3-14.jpeg
    upload_2022-6-6_7-3-14.jpeg
    34.3 KB · Views: 77
Last edited:
Nice! Hopefully she is taking her time to work the dose, but will get there!

Lovely morning sky! Here in Mumbai one only sees buildings and more buildings!
 
PMPS 62 3TBSP LC :D

NEXT TEST TIME PLEASE
Looks like this may be the PJ party except on PM of 6/4/22 she rose +3, then back down to PMPS @+7
when reviewing patterns do you place more emphasis on AM to AM cycles and PM to PM cycles, same dose, different days?
 
@+2 snack boiled chicken
+2.5 [60] 1Tbsp LC didn’t warm her ear properly so it took 4 pokes to get right blood for meter to read

next test?
 
Will give little MC, then test @+4. Already cats direct us to bed but working on other projects so will set alarm in case nod off. Will post update. Thanks
 
Oops missed alarm
+5 [57] tsp LC & tsp 13%

just read web md that watermelon will not spike blood sugar. Has glycemic index value of 80, few carbs so glycemic load mere 5 [how quickly it enters blood stream]. This is humans but if holds for felines, maybe OK for Cali to have a little watermelon this summer - she absolutely loves it.

another test?
 
Last edited:
Just saw this. How about a test and feed at +8?

Regarding watermelon, you can try giving to her and see what effect it has on blood sugar. Mabe you can use that instead of MC! :p
 
+7 [70] tbsp LC
just saw yours after I started awake and tested. I think we are OK now so thanks and see you at AMPS.
PS Cali definitely LOVED the MC. she can tell the difference. We might test that watermelon sometime
 
Back
Top