6/6/18 Olive AMPS 211; +2=255; +3=213; +6.5=100; PMPS 223; +1=313; +4=145; +5=91; +6=71; +8=158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Ok so yesterday PMPS was cycle 3 after the green 64. The high before the low. Of course I do the hourly pokes and she comes down nicely.

This morning not to bad to start so I held dose, keeping food the same, will do hourly pokes for awhile. PS food is 1/3 can of LC. 6% food given at +2 & +3. Then 1/3 can LC @ +6.
 
Last night the drop started at +2. I know ECID but with Boomer he is normally about the same as PS when I test at +2 because it's still being influenced by the PS food.
If Olive does the same thing during the daytime cycle, why not give her a tsp of food at +2 to slow the drop? It may increase the mid-cycle numbers but it will slow the bounces down a bit and possibly let you increase the dose to help the higher AM/PM PS numbers?
Or do you think the higher numbers are not a bounce but insulin poop-out?
 
Last night the drop started at +2. I know ECID but with Boomer he is normally about the same as PS when I test at +2 because it's still being influenced by the PS food.
If Olive does the same thing during the daytime cycle, why not give her a tsp of food at +2 to slow the drop? It may increase the mid-cycle numbers but it will slow the bounces down a bit and possibly let you increase the dose to help the higher AM/PM PS numbers?
Or do you think the higher numbers are not a bounce but insulin poop-out?

I've been giving 6 % carb at 2 & 3. I think it's a combo of bounce and poop out. Though I can't explain yesterday's PM numbers.
 
Of course she wouldn't :rolleyes: IDK, I might be inclined to give her another cycle or two from that last 64 but then again you watch her enough to increase. It's your call.

Last night's PMPS is throwing me off. I don't want that again, it came from nowhere. No contraband, no food 4 hrs prior. Will see what happens between now and morning.
 
ETA-----Below is condensed version.

I sent vet a message asking him to review the acro test. That >1000 is the UK unit of measure and that MSU used the United State unit of measure, so when calculated Olive's score in UK measurements is 2916.03. And with her other symptoms she is definitely Acro. That the lack of broad head he keeps mentioning is usually late stage. I mentioned that reviews of cabergoline are very positive and think it's worth trying.

The doctor will look again and talk to endocrinologist.

Then I asked if having a dental consult with the specialist was a good idea. The message came back it was and they use and like the one I'm going to.

So will see what happens.
 
Last edited:
Might have to stop the pokes, she looks as if she isn't feeling well. Might skip +9.

To fit all in title had to remove some readings, but ss has them all.
 
Actually this has been a bit of an eye opener for me. I've kept careful notes on feeding, actually measuring with a scale. Keeping to today's records she will get 7.5 oz + 4 tsp of food a day. That doesn't seem like enough. And need to figure out how to combine some of the snacks.
 
Not a bad day at all for Miss Ollie. I think I will increase just a tad tomorrow. I'm sure the 91 will give her a pass to the bouncy house.
 
Interesting day of data. I think that every once in a while they like to throw in numbers like yesterday's PMPS, just to keep us guessing. :cat: Cat in charge.
 
It has been interesting. Just now she is 71. She is finishing her regular meal. Feeder is due to open in about 30 minutes and again at 3 AM. So pretty sure she is safe as its at +6 now.

I will decide in morning whether to increase. I will out tomorrow after +3. DH will out +4 until ? He is having a lot of tests done tomorrow (MRA, MRI, CT, US of head). I'm heading to bed.
 
Last edited:
@Wendy&Neko I apologize to everyone for the butt-in. Wendy, there's someone in the lower mainland who is absolutely frantic to get rid of their cat. He'll never look in this forum and I have kept your name out of the thread. privacy first. Andrew B is the name, it's his only thread.
We all have problems, no reply needed.
My wife will be in Vancouver airport next week but she already has her hands full with a 100 pound dog coming back to Ontario. Sorry everyone.
 
@Wendy&Neko I apologize to everyone for the butt-in. Wendy, there's someone in the lower mainland who is absolutely frantic to get rid of their cat. He'll never look in this forum and I have kept your name out of the thread. privacy first. Andrew B is the name, it's his only thread.
We all have problems, no reply needed.
My wife will be in Vancouver airport next week but she already has her hands full with a 100 pound dog coming back to Ontario. Sorry everyone.

It's okay, but that is an older post. I imagine something has been done already.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top