6/6/14-Zack PMPS 100,+2 69,+3.5 38,+4.5 61,+5.5 135,+6.5 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

hyolles

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119820

Got up and fed and shot and went back to sleep. Not my day off. Bad idea. Ran too late to add message until lunch break trip home. LOL! ohmygod_smile

AMPS 108,+1 115,+6 115,+9 126,PMPS 100,+2 69,+3.5 38,+4.5 61,+5.5 135,+6.5 168

Think Paul is finally seeing the light. We are going for low, low carb food and starting to shave up tonight.

Hoping to be in the green real soon.

Holly
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack AMPS 108,+1 115,+6 115

it is really nice that Zack's been fairly flat, even as he's hovered around 100. he's still doing very well.

when you increase, you're going to "fatten" the dose. don't do much more because he is staying pretty well under 120 right now. 50 is not better than 80, so don't think you have to get him to 50. You just want him under 100 most of the time and under 120 all of the time. he's very close to that now and perhaps just a drop more will get him there.

you can record it on his spreadsheet as a "f0.5u", or 0.6u or however means this dose to you. If it's helpful, keep a used syringe with the dose you're using in colored water (tea, coffee) so you can compare it against each syringe you fill and keep a consistent dose.

i'm sorry you guys are at odds about how to proceed. Being tired never helps a marriage! I hope Paul is ok with a tiny bit more insulin - the protocol is proven and Zack looks like a cat with a good chance of becoming diet controlled. There are no guarantees, but that's what he looks like to me.
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack AMPS 108,+1 115,+6 115,+9 126,+

Julie,

Paul increased by a shave.

Here we go!

Holly
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack AMPS 108,+1 115,+6 115,+9 126,PMPS 100,+2 69

Looks like the extra juice worked! Back in the green! :mrgreen:

OK now Zack....slow it down some and surf!

I know you're probably already ahead of me, but if you haven't already, a little low carb food might get him up on that surfboard
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack AMPS 108,+1 115,+6 115,+9 126,PMPS 100,+2 69

yuppers, when he hits green like tonight, two teaspoons of the regular low carb can sometimes help them surf.

great job!
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack AMPS 108,+9 126,PMPS 100,+2 69,+3.5 38

Green we are. already feeding "higher" low carb night feeding.
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack AMPS 108,+9 126,PMPS 100,+2 69,+3.5 38

Yeah...looks like that "shave" was too much!

It really can be a matter of drops between too little and too much.

Time to come back up now Zack!
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack AMPS 108,+9 126,PMPS 100,+2 69,+3.5 38

shoot. so now he needs a 0.25u reduction!

it's time to break out the karo or gravy from high carb.
 
Re: 6/6/14-Zack PMPS 100,+2 69,+3.5 38,+4.5 61,+5.5 135

He came back up with 8% low carb. to 61 @ +4.5 then at +5.5 he was 135.

Did not need any Karo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top