6/6/12 Max And he bounced . . . wa wa waah!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/6/12 Max AMPS 274 yellow!! +6 88 green!

We're pulling for you Max and MammaDale.

Those midcycle numbers sure tell a different story. :smile:
 
Re: 6/6/12 Max AMPS yellow!! +6 green! +9.5 blue!!!

Thanks, PapaDale! Now, I have to get him to eat so that he won't be too low at PMPS. He only eats when I'm around unless he gets really hungry. Plus, I'm trying to keep him from eating for 2 hours before his tests.
 
Re: 6/6/12 Max AMPS yellow!! +6 green! +9.5 blue!!!

Would it help him be more stale to give a slightly lower dose of fluids daily, rather than a bolus which may carry over? Perhaps 90 mL (ie cc - same thing).


ps
If you'd like the spreadsheet column headings to remain visible when you scroll down, open the spreadsheet in Google Docs, place the cursor in the upper left on the bottow heading row, then select View, Freeze Headings, and tell it how many rows to freeze.
 
Re: 6/6/12 Max AMPS yellow!! +6 green! +9.5 blue!!!

What a coincidence. I put down 100cc, but, in fact, I ended up giving him about 80 or 90 today because I wanted to end up on one of the lines printed on the bag, and I knew he didn't absorb all of the last subcue dose in 24 hours. So, we'll see if you're right.

I had read that 100 cc should be absorbed over a period of about 8 hours. It does seem very strange for the bolus to remain over a period 3 times longer. I would love it if I could give him subcues only every other day because HE would be happier. You are thinking it affects the delivery of the insulin for him to have too much fluid in his system just as having too little, aren't you? I h
 
Re: 6/6/12 Max AMPS yellow!! +6 green! +9.5 blue!!!

Especially if the fluids are anywhere near the insulin. Lantus is not made to be diluted and will not work correctly if it is. If the fluid is injected too close to where the insulin was injected, it may be affecting how the Lantus is working. Try to do opposite sides or maybe do front for fluids and rear/flank for insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top