6/5 Trixie PMPS 136 +2 82 +3 77 +4 67 +5 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44749

Although her PS number was a big higher than it had been for the past few cycles, still aAnother lovely start fo Trix! This dose really seems to be agreeing with her.

Of course, though, I've got a question:
This morning is her 14th cycle on this dose...am I correct in assuming we just continue with it until she decides she wants to do something differently? Is she spending enough time in the "healing range" in general? I certainly don't want to rock the boat, but this is the longest we've held her at any one dose (except early on in this dance, when we really didn't know better), and to be honest it actually feels a bit odd :lol: !

Happy Sunday, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 - Dose Q?

I think this is a judgement call and I would see what others think, as well.

Since it looks like you are around to monitor, I'd give serious thought to taking the skinny off of the dose. You're seeing mid-cycle green but it's relatively higher green numbers. I'm thinking that if you shoot 0.5u, it may bring Trixie's overall level down. It may be one of those instances where you need to go up before Trixie comes down.
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 - Dose Q?

Thanks, Sienne...I was kind of wondering that myself - if she should be visiting and spending more time in lower greens.

I'll leave the "Q" on there, to see what others thing as well.
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 +6.25 119 PMPS 136

We un-skinned Trixie's dose back to 0.5u this evening...we'll see if that gets her to spend more time in lower greens, and helps with her pre-shots.

We may regret this, but we also decided to give Wellness another go tonight. She really is not fond of the BG or EVO like she is of the Wellness, so trying to encourage her to eat enough was a bit challenging. Fingers crossed that what appeared to be food spikes the last time around with Wellness was just a typical FD quirk. Between the increased dose and the food change, I know it could be a few days before we know for sure where things are going....eh, we like to keep things interesting :lol: !
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 +6.25 119 PMPS 136

I'm late getting to your condo, but I think fattening the dose is a good idea. Hopefully that will help shift her numbers just a little bit lower. Really nice, though!
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 +6.25 119 PMPS 136 +2 82

Thanks, Libby!

Well, it looks like the Wellness didn't spike her, at least for tonight! We'll be doing extra pokies this evening, to see what's what.
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 +6.25 119 PMPS 136 +2 82

Are you girls planning on having a pj party tonight?

I hope the dosecrease works for you!
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 +6.25 119 PMPS 136 +2 82

It wasn't in the date book, but a PJ party may be in the works! We'll see what +3 brings in 15 minutes. Till then...I think it's time for chocolate cake!
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie AMPS 164 +2 93 +4 75 +6.25 119 PMPS 136 +2 82

Hahaha i love it Amy! Sounds like a fabulous plan!
 
Re: 6/5 Trixie PMPS 136 +2 82 +3 77

Chocolate cake has been had...and it looks like surf's up here in Central NJ!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top