6/5, Tango, AMPS 340, + 4 367, PMPS 298

Lori C & Tango

Member Since 2022

Attachments

  • clear.png
    clear.png
    137 bytes · Views: 91
You still follow TR as written, but err on the shorter end number of cycles of reductions. For example, nadirs below 200 increase every 6-10 cycles, go for lower number, depending on how low the blues. For now, you are seeing yellow, let's hold for 6 cycles to build the depot, then evaluate.
 
Sorry to see Tango needs to be back on the juice, I hope it’s only for a little while. Since you had previously used the AT2 but are using human (Relion) meter now, the 2023 reference ranges on low end (50 vs. 68) and colour coding needs to be fixed to suit. I believe Bhooma @Bandit's Mom can help you with that.
 
You still follow TR as written, but err on the shorter end number of cycles of reductions. For example, nadirs below 200 increase every 6-10 cycles, go for lower number, depending on how low the blues. For now, you are seeing yellow, let's hold for 6 cycles to build the depot, then evaluate.

Ok. We'll hold for 6 cycles. Thank you!
 
Sorry to see Tango needs to be back on the juice, I hope it’s only for a little while. Since you had previously used the AT2 but are using human (Relion) meter now, the 2023 reference ranges on low end (50 vs. 68) and colour coding needs to be fixed to suit. I believe Bhooma @Bandit's Mom can help you with that.

Thank you. We were bummed too. He was doing excellent then we go on vacation and the day we got back, BS starts increasing. He's pissed at us:mad:

I didn't notice the last ref ranges were wrong. Thanks for letting me know.

@Bandit's Mom - appreciate if you can fix this:)
 
He was diagnosed a year ago, right, 4/22? Sorry he's back on the juice. I don't know if its just me but I can't see the attachment.
 
He was diagnosed a year ago, right, 4/22? Sorry he's back on the juice. I don't know if its just me but I can't see the attachment.

Were you referring to the below thread from yesterday?

Yes. Diagnosed a year ago. On insulin for approx 6 months and in remission for 6 months.
He was diagnosed a year ago, right, 4/22? Sorry he's back on the juice. I don't know if its just me but I can't see the attachment.


From 6/4 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-1-5u-2-1-2-273-9-460-pmps-400-2-394.278244/
 
I asked because I believe you would follow directions for being a long term diabetic and take reductions under 40. @Wendy&Neko is this correct?

I found this?

REDUCTIONS:

Newly diagnosed diabetics - less than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 50 mg/dL and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.

  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 90 mg/dL for those following SLGS
Long term diabetics - more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.

  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 90 mg/dL for those following SLGS.
We highly suggest taking a reduction any time any kitty drops into the 30s or below. There are very few exceptions given for caregivers following TR who have collected years of data and KNOW their cat's response to the combination of insulin and food backwards, forwards, and inside out.
 
Woohoo, yellow preshot! :)

And yes, it's been over a year since his diagnosis as a diabetic. In remission, he was a diet controlled diabetic. In other words, still a diabetic. So he's a long term diabetic.
 
Back
Top