6/5 Sox amps466 +4.5 236+9 207 pmps 400 Advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
Have no idea what is going on he has been running higher with the last increase....maybe he is getting too much insulin he is getting 2.25units this is day 6 and still had a few blues but don`t know if should be another increase or what ......Any advice would be great!!! Thanks for being here......Hugs Kath
 
I think it would be worth getting up for a middle of the night test to see where this dose is taking Sox at night. I see that on ocassion during the day he's still been in yucky numbers at +4 but then dropped down to greens later. You could do the huge glass of water before you go to bed trick so you'll need to get up for a pee and grab a test then.
 
I don't think there's too much of a chance that he's overdosed. Overdoses typically happen when people aren't careful enough about their dose increases - too much, too quickly - in some way inappropriately. I think her increases have been appropriate - as far as I can see. The one question i have is about the 29th. She didn't reduce his dose after the 30's on the 29th, though. Do you know why? The 30's should bring a dose reduction.

Those low numbers on the night of the 29th are interesting, however. I'd have thought he'd have had a significant bounce from the 30's, but there he is in the 60's the very next cycle. That would suggest that his body is used to low numbers, but where are they? Serryn's idea of testing in the early morning hours (ouch) is a good one. It might reveal something.
 
wait a second - on the spreadsheet i wonder if what i'm seeing as 34 is the 349 you have in the comments. I thought the 349 in the comments was the 322 in the next cell. Maybe the test result was cut off because the cell is too small. You can widen the cell or shrink the font in the cell so that the test results show.

Can you clarify with her on that what the tests were?
 
HI Julie & Vyktor we talked about this 34 and she thinks that maybe it was an error on her meter because a large drop of blood may have caused the number....all other numbers were in the same class.....will pass it on about a early morning number see where he is at +7 -8 thanks for all the wonderful work you guys do♥ Kath
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top