6-5 Snickers - pmps 394

SingsToCats

Member Since 2020
He was in the 400s all day. I asked about switching to TR and got lots of good advice.

Elise wanted to know if I could test enough, and I have to think about that. How often would I have to test? I read through the sticky and the linked articles, but I'm still not sure how often to test.

I bought him some freeze dried treats, I hope they are ok for him to eat. I bought some freeze dried treats once before and no one would eat them - not our cats, not my brother's cats, not even the dog! But Snickers loves the new treats.

Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...8-what-is-involved-in-switching-to-tr.230457/
 
I’m glad he likes the new treats. I bought some freeze dried food a while back and neither of my cats would eat it.
Looking at the last couple of weeks, if you could test like that during the day and get at least a before bed test in at night, you would be ok to do TR.
If it doesn’t work out you can always swap back.
Just make sure you have the correct method in the signature and the SS
Some days you may need to test more than others , depending on the BG numbers
 
Back
Top