Melanie and Smokey
Member Since 2010
So I know Sly's numbers are pretty good, but it seems like he is having some weird patterns and I am not sure what to do about them. from 5/8-5/27 he was showing really good with just an occasional low blue. Then he gets to day 6 or 7 on the 0.1U, right when we are thinking of trying him off and he pops to mostly blues with just a little dip to green once in a while. Back up to 0.25U and he seems to be getting lower again. Now at day 6 to 7 on the dose we are up into the blues most of the time again.
He's had some issues, meds, etc. But most of his feeling icky cleared up a week and a half ago. Stopped most of the meds right away, the last one done a couple days ago.
Do more experienced eyes see a path with this boy? If he was mine, seeing this little wonkiness wouldn't bother me as much, we'd wait it out and I could watch him for signs or losing remission should he get off on insulin. Am I just being overly perfectionist on him 'cause my previous boys cooperated so well?
It just seems like taking him off of insulin while he still has these periods of running into the blues just isn't going to be a remission a likely to stick. But I don't really think we are going to find an adopter willing to do 0.25 and 0.1U doses so to keep this up he really is going to end up living with us forever
I've been kind of off TR with these last few dose adjustments because he jumps right at the time I'd reduce and I hate to reduce on that.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-4-sly-amps-106-3-92-6-5-113-pmps-102-7-116.138962/
He's had some issues, meds, etc. But most of his feeling icky cleared up a week and a half ago. Stopped most of the meds right away, the last one done a couple days ago.
Do more experienced eyes see a path with this boy? If he was mine, seeing this little wonkiness wouldn't bother me as much, we'd wait it out and I could watch him for signs or losing remission should he get off on insulin. Am I just being overly perfectionist on him 'cause my previous boys cooperated so well?
I've been kind of off TR with these last few dose adjustments because he jumps right at the time I'd reduce and I hate to reduce on that.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-4-sly-amps-106-3-92-6-5-113-pmps-102-7-116.138962/
