6/5 Rosy AMPS 423/ 3 398 PMPS 349/ 4 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72422
Yesterday: Rosy the diver in action during the AM. Started off in red, caught her at a green 47 at AM+7! Ok a reduction is on the way for PM. Dose shaved to s1u for the PM cycle. Started off with a blue at PMPS & zoomed to a purple at PM+3. Set auto feeder for the +4 /+6
@Ann & Tess, thanks for the info on feeding. My worry is Rosy is w/o food after PM+3 & she may go too low. The auto feeder with just 2 tsp of food is justo avoid her going too low. See how it works. Implemented for 2 nights already.

Today: A beautiful sunny day. Hot; will reach 31 degrees which is "normal" for this time of the year.

AMPS 423 gave canned breakfast & s1u I wish Rosy will come down into the green like yesterday, but not diving please! Constant diving & bouncing is no fun!
 
Re: 6/5 Rosy AMPS 423

Ok, Rosy... Come on down from that high #, girl. You can do it! Hoping for some lower #s for you both soon.

Off topic... Thank you for stopping by our condo. I did give LC in order to raise her doses, but have stopped because her #s kept going too high. So, now I'm giving no LC, unless she needs it (she could need some here soon this evening, but we'll see). I'm also controlling her weight, and she's lost 0.12 lbs. in a week. I'm working on getting the PS #s in the :mrgreen: s.
 
Re: 6/5 Rosy AMPS 423

Oh, Rosy, you are a wild girl! You have had a crazy day. Any chance you could even things out a bit?
Liz
 
Re: 6/5 Rosy AMPS 423

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
Ok, Rosy... Come on down from that high #, girl. You can do it! Hoping for some lower #s for you both soon.

Off topic... Thank you for stopping by our condo. I did give LC in order to raise her doses, but have stopped because her #s kept going too high. So, now I'm giving no LC, unless she needs it (she could need some here soon this evening, but we'll see). I'm also controlling her weight, and she's lost 0.12 lbs. in a week. I'm working on getting the PS #s in the :mrgreen: s.


Thanks Angela for the info! You're doing great in managing Blackie's bg numbers. Wish Rosy can have a lower PS number too!

Anne & Zener said:
Oh, Rosy, you are a wild girl! You have had a crazy day. Any chance you could even things out a bit?
Liz

Rosy is one drama queen! She never walks like a lady, she hops!

AM+3 398 scheduled lunch in an hour.
 
Re: 6/5 Rosy AMPS 423/ 3 398 PMPS 349

Hi guys .. hey rosy, haven't you heard? Diving is totally out this year .. it's all about smooth sailing nice and evenly .. preferably in a green swim suit!
 
Re: 6/5 Rosy AMPS 423/ 3 398 PMPS 349

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. hey rosy, haven't you heard? Diving is totally out this year .. it's all about smooth sailing nice and evenly .. preferably in a green swim suit!

Tks Devon! Yes, diving is out this yr. We love kitties surfing the green!

PM+4 248 gave canned supper. Did not set the autofeeder since I think Rosy is on the safe side with that big bright yellow! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top