? 6/5 Pumpkin AMPS 237 +6 150 +10 87 PMPS 82 +2 133

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-4-pumpkin-amps-236-2-257-pmps-176.278256/

Coming down steadily all day. Hopefully she pauses soon because I’m really not thrilled at the idea of shooting this low so soon. I know I have to get there, but would it be too much to ask to give me more experience shooting on blues, Pumpkin???

I would be nervous too. I shot a 7 units on a 138 but at the units you are doing....Yeah. Hope someone comes along soon. Can you edit your Thread Title and include the ?
 
Down to 82 at pre-shot. I’m going to feed her a good chunk of dinner, wait 30 minutes, make sure she’s on her way up, and then probably give her most of her regular dose.
 
She's clearing a bounce and therefore seeing a later nadir. Some cats can nadir at the end of the cycle or even later in bounce clearing cycles. It's possible she might just head up from here. Did she get a snack at +6 and +8?
Can you monitor if you shoot the full dose? Even if you shoot a token dose, the depot will continue to affect the first part of the cycle.
 
She's clearing a bounce and therefore seeing a later nadir. Some cats can nadir at the end of the cycle or even later in bounce clearing cycles. It's possible she might just head up from here. Did she get a snack at +6 and +8?
Can you monitor if you shoot the full dose? Even if you shoot a token dose, the depot will continue to affect the first part of the cycle.

Her last decrease was 9 cycles ago so I’d think we’re past bounces by now?

She got a snack with her +6 and +8 tests.

I can monitor until midnight, but my concern based on her previous patterns is more about tomorrow afternoon.

I ended up shaving the dose down to 15 units. So 2/3 of a dose instead of 1/2 like the last time she was this low. I’ll see how we do with that and keep working my way up to shooting a full dose in the greens. I guess that’s not really what the guidelines say, but I’m still feeling my way into this.

Unlike last time around I’m not feeding any HC food, so we’ll get a better sense of how she reacts to normal meals when she’s this low.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top