6/5 Pumbaa AMPS/157 +3/120 +5/159 +7/229 PMPS/345

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
After yesterday's all time low for Pumbaa, it was very nice to start the morning with a 157.

When Pumbaa was down to 120 at +3, I decided to try to intervene in the drop, and gave him a very teeny-tiny bit of higher-carbed gravy. I'm talking about a teaspoon dipped in the can in the fridge, and just a smidgeon of that being transferred to his food. At first I thought this made a difference in his numbers, as he had a 159 two hours later. But now, as I look at his data, that teeny bit of carbs did not cause him to rocket to 345 for his PMPS tonight.

Where did that 345 come from? Was that a bounce from yesterday's 48? Or was it a bounce from today's 120? Damn...I thought he was done bouncing in the 300 range!

If someone could explain this 345 to me, I would greatly appreciate it! I need to go back and read my posts and the responses, because I think someone explained to me that a bounce wasn't a bounce unless it occurred after a new insulin dose was given. And since I didn't get a reading from Pumbaa last night after his +3 251, he could have dropped down enough to cause this 345 tonight.

I just don't want any more pinks or reds or blacks. I want to understand where this 345 reared its ugly head from. I want to start going into decrease dose mode, instead of increase dose mode. I want my little boy more stable with his numbers. I also want to win the lottery. Hahahahahahaha!!!!

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top