6/5 Oberon PMBG (skip) 80, +13.5 125, +16 255

I've had a few convos over the years with Mav that went exactly like this too :p. Maybe the good news is you haven't had to give R in a while? Up you go Oberon. Congrats on the reducie.

Yep, and of course I just bought a whole new bottle of R when my other bottle went temporarily missing and turned up later in the cherries...

And this is a reduction of the supposed vacation dose... guess this means that his new "real" dose is 5 U and the new vacation dose should be 4.5 U? Though I suspect I'm going to skip tonight, at this rate. I figure a skip just as I'm about to leave isn't such a bad idea.
 
Our cats sure don't make it easy for us. :rolleyes: Really Oberon? Skip sounds like an excellent way to drain the depot (I hope).

Hope you have fun on your days away. Let DH know he can post here if he needs help, though looks like he does fine on the low number handling at night.
 
Our cats sure don't make it easy for us. :rolleyes: Really Oberon? Skip sounds like an excellent way to drain the depot (I hope).

Hope you have fun on your days away. Let DH know he can post here if he needs help, though looks like he does fine on the low number handling at night.

Yep, I'm going to give him my login info, so you might see him posting here if he needs help, and he'll be updating the SS (which I may be stalking from the beach...). Probably won't be doing a regular daily post, though.

What do you think of a skip tonight and then 4.5 U starting tomorrow? (Also, keep in mind that with the way I'm doing my caliper measurements, there's about 0.5 U of dead space, so 4.5 is really closer to 4. Not that important in general, but it means I'm nearly into the range of 0.25 U reductions instead of 0.5 U now.)
 
I think you'd be fine for 4.5 units as an away dose. I don't trust Oberon right now. Side note, when Neko's IAA was breaking and/or SRT was working, I found that 0.5 unit reductions worked on the race down dose until we hit 3-3.5 units. Seen it on a couple other cats too. At one point there was a definition of a "larger dose" in the original TR protocol that suggested larger changes, and they used over 3 units as "larger". I'm also thinking, it's only six cycles. And Oberon's reductions aren't lasting long.
 
Morning data: AMPS 212, +3 162, +6 37, +6.5 52, +7 40, +7.5 64, +8 56, +8.5 48, +9 59

Coming up a bit now at +13.5, but I'll check again later to make sure he's really on the way up. One advantage of the skip is that it also lets us jump right to the vacation shot time of 7 am tomorrow instead of having to work it back slowly.
 
Back
Top