6/5 Moo, PMPS 324, +3.5-87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Well I made it back from vaca, and Moo made it out alive! :)
He had 200s and 300s the whole time I was gone at AMPS and PMPS's.

So since those numbers have been pretty consistent, I upped him to a 1.25 dose this AM

Moo and the ex bf got into a nice routine though times were a little varied due to his work schedule, but Moo did get his BG tested before shot every day and was able to get his insulin every day.

Thanks to everyone for their help before the trip! :)
 
Re: 6/5 Moo, AMPS 313 - Back from vaca!

Welcome home! Glad Moo made it through none the worse - So vacations can be done! Very encouraging to me :-D
 
Re: 6/5 Moo, AMPS 313 - Back from vaca!

Welcome home!

I might have waited until you got a few spot checks before raising Moo's dose. (You raised based on the pre-shot, not based on the nadir.) Just be proactive and get some spot checks so you don't find that Moo is so happy to see you home that he throws you a low green!
 
Re: 6/5 Moo, AMPS 313 - Back from vaca!

Sienne-
Oops, I guess that woulda been smarter! :)
I will get a +2 and +3 in to see where he is going and then a couple more later too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top