6/5 Mike's Buddy PMPS#289

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Unless I am mistaken I think the protocols show the cycles have run their course and we should look into an increase. Anyone have input on this, perhaps a longer run or so?

Previous:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46894
 
Re: 6/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325 ~cycle has run cours

Sorry I can't advise, but here's a bump. Have a happy 4th.
4th_smilies_017-vi.gif
 
Re: 6/4 Mike's Buddy AMPS#325 ~cycle has run cours

I would bump him up. He has seen a little bit of blue but no green, and you have been on this dose for quite a while. Good luck with the increase!
 
I planned on doing it from what I was able to determine. If there is not much of a change then it has to be perhaps an allergy trigger or something that is causing an irritation to his system.

Those sores my be the culprit; triggered by something, then they cause an elevation in his BG.

We went to a 1u shoot.
 
Good morning Mike.
I was just looking at the pictures of Buddy's sores. Putty gets the same exact thing always between his eye and ear. I had been to the vet several times when they first started appearing when he was only 4 years old and the put him on a steroid which in hindsight probably led to his diabetes dx. He still gets them pretty often but since they clear up on their own without any infection the vet has decided not to do anything and just have me watch it for infection.

Has your vet given a name to them?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top