6/5 Lisa AMPS 494 +3 423

dionysia ke

Member Since 2020
hello!
How do you find Lisa's values? Do you think she's still bouncing?
The vet suggested I should add saline solution with the insulin dose, so that I am sure it gets in her and I don't shoot in her fur. What do you think of this?
 
Hi Dionysia
Please do not add any saline solution the insulin dose. That is a very bad idea.
You are in the 6th cycle after the green numbers so it is possible Lisa is still bouncing.
As you are doing SLGS you will need to stay on this dose for 7 days. Try and get at least one test in each am and pm cycle and do a curve on the 6th or 7th day.
 
Last edited:
Hi !thank you all for your informations!
I don't know which protocol I should use
My vet is not experienced with insulin, he is afraid because he had prescribed it to a cat who died from hypoglycemia.
I did go to a different vet who wanted me to start on 1 unit, so not much experienced too.
So I am so grateful to have found you!!!
Also I don't know my schedule well because I am new at work and I get a new one every week!
 
I’m pretty sure she needs to go up to .50. Because of your work schedule I think until you have a little more data you should stick with SLGS. I’m going to talk to a few others to see if we should go back to .50 sooner than a week.
 
I’m pretty sure she needs to go up to .50. Because of your work schedule I think until you have a little more data you should stick with SLGS. I’m going to talk to a few others to see if we should go back to .50 sooner than a week.
but then why did we reduce the dose?
 
We reduced because she went so low on the first few days.

The dose will move around a lot, especially at first. With SLGS the dose is reduced if you ever get a reading under 90. It happened even after a fur shot. You probably should hold the dose for 7 days and then do a curve and follow SLGS as written.
 
Ok !thank you so much tiffmaxee for all!!I hope my sweetheart going well!i hope!! What do you think;
 
Back
Top