6/5 Jupiter PMPS/85 +1.25/74 +2/101 +3/104 +4.5-181

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... 8#p1036388

Okay so Dane shot 2.25u @ 9am…. And shot the remaining .25u @ 9:10am…. I am sure hoping this was okay…. I thought it might be okay since it was only 10 mins after….? Apparently he didn’t know that we were on 2.5u doses now instead of 2.25u…. so I am not sure if he got the full dose on days Dane shot…. (most times I shot so I know he got 2.5u but on 6/3 Pm shot Dane measured and shot the dose so probably only 2.25u) So I guess we will try sticking with this dose another day???? and I will make sure he is getting the correct dose at each shot time.

Todays Numbers:
AMPS-368
Shot 2.25 @ 9:01am & shot .25u @ 9:11am
+2(11:13am) - 254
+3(12:11pm) - 270
+5(02:04pm) - 233
+8.5(5:36pm)-146
+9.75(6:45pm)-118
+10.5(7:31pm)-99
+11(8:00pm)-126
+11.5(8:30pm)-93
PMPS(8:56pm)-85
Shot 2.5u @ 9:01pm
+0.5 -93
+1.25-74
+1.5-89
+2-101
+3-104
+4.5-181
+7-269

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-323
+2.5-319
+6.5-260
+8.5-294
PMPS-260
+2-248
+4-228
+6-252
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254

Morning Jamie,
Sorry, i can't be much help on your question. I'm sure you'll get some good brains with input soon.
Looks like Jupiter is moving down nicely this morning. Are you going to get a +3?
Go Jupiter!!!!
hugs and scritches from us.
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254

Hi Jamie. Jupiter made a nice 114 point drop this morning. Maybe he'll be visiting the blue zone for some surfing today.

My DW & I use to have the same problem when there was a dosage change. We decided to keep a written log on our kitchen counter. The log is updated with every test we do. It has the DATE, COMMENTS, TIME, BG#, "+#", and DOSE. Whenever there is a dose change we circle the new dose number to indicate a change. Prior to administering a shot we check the log which gives us a snapshot of his numbers for the day and his current dose. Probably a bit too much info but it works for us.

Have a great day Jamie.
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254

We keep a log in a notebook too. We normally write down the dose we gave and the time we gave it. We write down the BG number and the exact time we tested. But I am not really sure if Dane shot 2.25u or if he shot 2.5u that day because he didnt write it down. I know he only shot 2.25u today because thats what he wrote down and I noticed, immediately asked him about it, then we gave Jupe the other .25u

and yeah thats a pretty big drop.... I am not sure if I should be testing on the hour mark or the ten minute mark now though...??

Thank you both for visiting our condo :-D
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254

+3- 12:11pm about 1 hr since last test is 270... he did eat a little while ago though....

Any suggestions when to test next? and should I put these tests at +2.25 & +3.25 or +2 & +3 since I shot the .25u 10 mins late??
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254

Hi Jamie,
If he's 270 @ +3...i'd be inclined to get a test at +4 just to be sure he's surfing along and not dropping. If he's surfing along then i'd probably let him go for a couple hours. I don't think +3 or +3.25 makes an awful lot of difference.
Please keep in mind that if you get different advice from someone else.. use theirs. :-D Mine is relatively inexperienced and i would defer to most anyone on this board.
take care.. hugs and scritches to you
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233

Ooops did not see your post. Well +5 was 233... I would love love love to see a blue number today.... He just went over to his plate and is eating now.... Gonna test again maybe at +7?? unless anyone suggests a different time.

Thanks Mary
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233

Good catch on the dose! I don't think that 10 mins will matter at all. We use calipers to check the dose and leave the calipers at the same setting so that helps with consistency. We also have a piece of paper with the current dose with the syringes so we both see that when we draw up the dose.

Jupiter is pretty flat but still a little high so I would ask a more experienced member about when to increase.

How are you feeling, Jamie? Sending you tons of healing vines.
Liz
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233

wow jamie. I do not know WTH is going on with jupe. he was doing so well for a while there. I am clueless on what to do really. I would PM gracie and see what she says. i would see what happens tonight and if nothing, I would increase tomorrow AM. will be easier for you to watch but should not do anything for a few doses is my thinking

is he feeling ok?, not constipated or teeth hurting. eating the lower carb food?? sheesh, has me stumped but I am not very good with dosing
hang in there
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233 +8.5/146

yay a blue number!!!!!!! I guess I fell asleep while I was watching tv.... Probably needed that nap

Liz- thank you for the vines

Dian- his appetite has a been a little off lately... having a hard time getting him to eat at shot times...large puddles of pee sometimes recently... a lot less playful
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233 +8.5/146

BUT> with that mount of insulin and NOT eating.... i would think he would be green. I know that happens with twink when he does not eat enough
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118

We started using a new pen last night cause the pen I was using seemed to be leaking or something... +9.75-118
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118

ah. might have been bad. you using mine now?? is it ok? liking those numbers now. see, i threatened a increase tomorrow. works every time :lol:
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118

Good to see those blues....

Marje might not be around ... she works on Wednesdays and sometimes needs that break.
I'll send Sienne a pm to come check you out.....
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +2/254 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118

I was using the pen you gave me and we started a new one last night... the pen seemed to be leaking no idea why....

I am thinking this new pen is working cause +10.5 is 99. finally a green!!!
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118 +10.5/99

he ate around 7:07(probably took a few mins for him to eat though) and this test was at 7:31pm so I am hoping that will keep his numbers up so they dont go tooooo low.
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118 +10.5/99

!!!GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN!!!​
FINALLY A GREEN!!!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:​

There is a major happy dance going on at my house and I would think at your place too! So very happy to see he finally had the break through. Now, Jupe... NO BOUNCING ALLOWED!!!
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118 +10.5/99

WTG Jupe!! Surf sweetly now :razz:

Were you using the "leaking" pen for a long time? I am going to try a pen when this vial goes. Can you see the insulin in a pen? To check if it is clear and how much is left in it? I have never seen one~
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AMPS/368 +5/233 +8.5/146 +9.75/118 +10.5/99

I was using the pen from 5/18 until last night... you can see the insulin in a pen... the insulin looked okay... plunger was a little crooked in there and it was leaking... not sure why...
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AM/368 +5/233 +8.5/146 +11.5/93 ok to shoot?

I would like to be able to shoot full dose since he has not gone too low yet, and he usually bounces after low numbers... I just wanted to double check to make sure its okay to shoot full dose on time? I will be here and able to monitor all night if needed
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AM/368 +5/233 +8.5/146 +11.5/93 ok to shoot?

It is now time for me to shoot... so I am going to shoot the full dose since I havent heard back yet... PMPS-85
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter AM/368 +5/233 +8.5/146 +11.5/93 ok to shoot?

You've shot low before so shooting the 93, in principle, is fine. I would just like to make sure Jupiter's numbers aren't dropping at PMPS. When you test at shot time, if the numbers are still around where they are now or higher, go ahead and shoot. If they're dropping, you might want to stall.
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter PMPS/85

Sienne, I gave Jupiter his full dose before seeing your reply... It has went down a little bit... but I think within meter variance though?

I hope I made the right decision to shoot the full dose......?

Any suggestions on when to test next?
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter PMPS/85

Well we are leaving the house to go to the store to buy tissues or cotton rounds since we are all out. just tested him +0.5 is 93.... I will be back in 25 mins.
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter PMPS/85

I am just really not sure how often I should be testing since he was low at pmps and +.5 might be from him eating? hate to waste test strips if I am just being paranoid or testing too much - but I also just really want to make sure hes at safe numbers....
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter PMPS/85 +1.25/74

Okay well +1.25 is 74.... I know this is a safe number...but I am worried about him going even lower....
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter PMPS/85 +1.25/74 +2/101

+2 - 101....so I am thinking maybe test at +3 just to make sure that this PM dose isnt gonna bring him back down?... after +1.25 i coaxed him to eat.... wont coax him this time but food is out for free feeding
 
Re: 6/5 Jupiter PMPS/85 +1.25/74 +2/101

You've been through this dance before Jamie... you know what to do. I know it's been a while since he's had numbers this low and he likes to keep you on your toes but you've got this! I'm so glad he's finally come down and hopefully you'll be seeing some of that playfulness soon that puts a smile on your face. :-D I can't wait to see that +3 to see where he's headed.
 
+4.5 was 181 so I am thinking he is starting to bounce.... I am going to go to sleep now then.... and maybe wake up around +7 to test and see where he is at.

So happy today to see some greens and blues!!!
 
Finally I get to visit you!

I kept tossing out the thought they there could be an issue with the pen since it was new but if it was leaking and smelling like insulin....definitely an issue. I'm glad you started a new pen...looks like he needed it.

He's on the way up so I think you did perfect with the testing tonight!

Good night...I will check with you tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top