Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-268-3-5-254-6-5-251-pmps-241-3-279.158911/
I'm really feeling frustrated. She just seems to always be way too high, or dropping to "reduce" numbers.
Shot through the bounce AM after the drop to 74, then reduced dose to 2.5 PM 6/3.
AM 6/4 she jumped away as I was injecting, I couldn't find any wet on her fur and she didn't smell, but I left the room and when I went back in minutes later, the room smelled strongly of Lantus. Oh boy. I figured she got about 1/2 dose.
Today's PM dose she would not eat, which means she is not distracted, that almost guarantees she's going to get away from me mid shot. So I shot in the scruff, due to loose skin it is easier to tent and shoot quickly. I did get the full shot into her before she
realised. I hope the insulin absorbs, I just figured it was either the scruff or another
furshot.
I'm really feeling frustrated. She just seems to always be way too high, or dropping to "reduce" numbers.
Shot through the bounce AM after the drop to 74, then reduced dose to 2.5 PM 6/3.
AM 6/4 she jumped away as I was injecting, I couldn't find any wet on her fur and she didn't smell, but I left the room and when I went back in minutes later, the room smelled strongly of Lantus. Oh boy. I figured she got about 1/2 dose.
Today's PM dose she would not eat, which means she is not distracted, that almost guarantees she's going to get away from me mid shot. So I shot in the scruff, due to loose skin it is easier to tent and shoot quickly. I did get the full shot into her before she
realised. I hope the insulin absorbs, I just figured it was either the scruff or another
furshot.